We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a very nice stay and would return!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachers Lodge
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had a very nice stay and would return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

When looking into pet friendly places to stay in the St. Augustine area, Beacher's stuck out. The condo was right on the beach with a nice little balcony where we sat in the mornings to drink our coffee and watch the sunrise. The staff was extremely helpful and informative. The beach was beautiful, there was a specified dog walking area, which was not full of dog waste, it seemed the pet owners were respectful of the allowance of pets and cleaned up after them. The people staying there were also very pleasant. The room was plenty for the two of us, I think 4 people might have been a little cramped, but if needed it could be done. The condo has a small kitchen area with a coffee maker, toaster, cooktop, fridge, and plenty of pots, pans, plates, glasses and utensils, it was well equipped.
There was a great pizza place across the street and 2 great restaurants within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this place to family and friends.
When I read reviews of people who had complaints about Beacher's, I wonder if they told the staff about their displeasure, I bet if they had, the problems probably would have been remedied.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bekcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    127
    37
    24
    15
See reviews for
155
133
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here the last weekend in February and it was wonderful. Very clean room, nice quiet setting. The pool area was clean as well. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anontravelermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Simply the best place/beach Florida or the southern United States. This is not a hotel, but a group of individually owned condominiums each having their own character and charm. All bt a few are right on the dunes, with an 8 foot wide sliding glass door and balcony that gives a majestic view of the ocean--as if you are on the beach itself! The people are helpful, friendly, and efficient. Plenty of parking, walk next door to an excellent restaurant right on the dunes, heat large pool, and the very best, white, wide sand beach in the world (Crescent Beach). And the prices are right!

Room Tip: It is not a room. It is not a suite. It is a large apartment with full cooking facilities and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacethrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed her and were very disappointed. The room was okay. It was cramped and the balcony small and the grounds, hallways, and stairs dirty. Additionally pets were allowed and we had to navigate dog droppings left by their owners. Also, there were cigarette butts everywhere...a lot of smokers. The clientele was a little rough around the edges. For a couple of hundred dollars more, there are large and well kept condos down the road.

Room Tip: Would not return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We've had nothing but wonderful experiences with Beacher's Lodge for the past 9 years. The reservation staff have always been accomodating and the cleaning staff very helpful. We are a family of 4 and the price is the cheapest around for being oceanfront!! Just being able to stay one night or a week is a great option that's hard to find at the beach! They even take pets!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faith111381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
9.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachers Lodge

Property: Beachers Lodge
Address: 6970 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-8103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,642 - ₹ 15,525
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachers Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacher's Lodge is a condo hotel right on the beach... Beautiful Crescent Beach at the south end of St. Augustine. Only 10 miles to historic St. Augustine, just off the beaten path. Each suite is decorated differently but they all have great views of the ocean. Full Kitchens and the amenities of home, at hotel pricing. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your living room. One of the few hotels directly on the beach. Some condos at Beacher's Lodge allow pets, but not all. Heated oceanfront pool is enjoyable year round. Enjoy more than a hotel room can offer in our one bedroom condos and our kitchenette suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacher`s Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Lodge St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing