We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful ocean view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beacher's Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacher's Lodge
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Raymore Missouri, USA,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful ocean view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were in a 4th floor corner unit. The building is right on the beach so you can sit with the balcony door open and listen to the ocean or sit out on the balcony and watch the waves. The unit had a king size bed. The bathroom is small but the shower was roomy with a powerful water stream. We calculated that the entire condo is only about 380 sqft. Good for a couple not a family. There is a range, microwave, sink and kitchen equipment. The staff at the office are knowledgable and very friendly. Good parking. Good size pool. They also have charcoal grills available.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tbenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    123
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
148
127
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This condo is located about 10 miles south of St. Augustine Beach, Fl. in a section called Crescent Beach. It sits close to the ocean and I think all the rooms have an Oceanfront view. We stayed on the 3rd floor in the center of condo building and had a marvelous view. The entire condo room was somewhat narrow but very comfortable. It had all the amenties including a kitchenette stocked with pans, plates, utensils, etc. There was a small living/family room with a large flat screen TV and a small private balcony that faced the ocean. There was a medium size dining table (seated 4-6). The bedroom was separate and had its own flatscreen TV. Free wireless internet. The decor was tastefully done in subtle beach colors. The couch pulled out to a queensize bed (we didn't use). I would say this is most comfortable for two people, but 4 people could definitely be comfortable. The front office staff was really terrific. They really care about their guests and make you feel right at home. Checking in was more personal and friendly than other condo check-ins we have expierienced. There were only few problems. One was that the front door was tricky to shut tight. If you didn't close it hard enough, it popped open. I wish they would provide better quality bathroom tissue . The water pressure (shower/toilet) wasn't the greatest but doable. The walls are fairly thin - you can definitely here people at times talking at times.

Overall it is a lovely condo with a fantastic view and great front desk/housekeeping service. Close enough to St. Augustine but far enough away from the crowds.....Plenty of nearby restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

St. Augustine does not have as many hotels as Daytona Beach- and finding one with direct beach access is even harder. Beacher's Lodge is on the beach and has direct access (alot of the other advertised it, but it was not true). We liked the layout of our suite. The kids slept on a comfy pull-out and had their own TV. On the other side of the suite, my husband and I had our own room, TV, and a door to shut:) Beacher's was clean, comfortable, and homey. We toured St. Augustine all day, and swam in the ocean and pool in the afternoon. Our kids made friends we met at the pool every evening. We will be back next summer! What a winderful vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed over Thanksgiving, great views of the ocean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful at check-in. Housekeeping staff was also friendly and kept the room clean. Couple of very minor issues with the room, not worth any more mention. Looking forward to go again.

Room Tip: King bedroom much more spacious than queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The location of the lodge is fantastic, on the beach with a beautiful view and close to many fine restaurants. It was a pleasure staying in the condo, well equipped, cozy and comfortable. The employees could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Yes, we will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
7.8 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
8.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
9.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacher's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacher's Lodge

Property: Beacher's Lodge
Address: 6970 A1a S, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-8103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
#18 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,399 - ₹ 16,074
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacher's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacher's Lodge is a condo hotel right on the beach... Beautiful Crescent Beach at the south end of St. Augustine. Only 10 miles to historic St. Augustine, just off the beaten path. Each suite is decorated differently but they all have great views of the ocean. Full Kitchens and the amenities of home, at hotel pricing. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your living room. One of the few hotels directly on the beach. Some condos at Beacher's Lodge allow pets, but not all. Heated oceanfront pool is enjoyable year round. Enjoy more than a hotel room can offer in our one bedroom condos and our kitchenette suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beacher's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacher`s Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Lodge St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing