We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and affordable!”
Review of Colony Reef Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colony Reef Club
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We rented Condo 1405 Colony Reef from Steve Milo at Vacation Pro's and were pleasantly surprised. The Condo was clean and nicely decorated with huge balcony overlooking the gorgeous pool and ocean. You can't beat the view! There were 8 of us and we all fit comfortably. The staff at Colony Reef are very friendly and always took time out of their very busy schedule to answer any questions or just to stop and chat with us. Made us really feel welcomed. The people at Vacation Pro's were also very friendly and professional.. I communicated back and forth with them via email and they were always quick to respond. There are grocery stores with in 5 minutes and department stores about 15 minutes away. Lots to do in St. Augustine if you ever want to leave the beautiful beaches approximately 100 feet away from your doorstep. Would positively stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terlyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We've stayed in multiple condos throughout St Augustine over the years and we always try to return to Colony Reef. If not for any other reason, Colony's large balconies and sweeping views of the ocean (which every unit except for the 2 bedroom units have) are worth it. Also, there are very few 3 bedroom condos in St Augustine which always helps during the stay. The 3rd bedroom is small, but it is somewhere to sleep two kids or adults b/c how much time are you spending in the room anyways? You're at the beach...I'd sleep on the balcony if possible!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view, but you may want to choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Colony Reef Club has been, for the most part, very well maintained. The unit we are in is very well equipped and has silver and china to handle a crowd. The view of the pool, the dunes and the ocean from our balcony are lovely.

All that said, I would not return to Colony Reef. The internet, which we were assured was provided, does not work. Every once in a while it is possible to get on for a few moments but that is unusual. We asked at the office the first week we were here and they said it was being upgraded the next week. Didn't happen. Asked again last week and were told someone would be out Monday to look at the problem and try to resolve it. It is now Tuesday evening and nothing has been done. We've been here a month and there is no resolution in sight. Going uptown to the public library is a hassle that I do not enjoy.

If you are old enough hat you do not use the internet this could be a nice place to stay. If you use the internet-STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: No ocean view from 1st floor because of the dunes. I would recommend the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My family and I stayed at Colony Reef Club during the week of Thanksgiving. We rented a Tennis Villa #15B for 5 nights. This trip was exactly what we needed, rest and stress free. I rented the villa from the owner directly.Picked up my keys from the lock box and dropped them back in the same location when I left. The villa is perfect. The kitchen is very modern and updated. Has everything you need for making breakfast to a full dinner. The bedrooms are upstairs and both have full baths with new showers. We found the unit very comfortable for a family of 4.

The property itself was clean and safe. The pool area was nice with lots of space to lounge in the sun. We spent most of our time walking the beach or digging in the sand. The beach is just beautiful. It's a 10 minute drive to downtown and there is a Publix supermarket about 5 minutes away. When we plan our next trip to St. Augustine we will book villa 15B again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miamitogeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed in a beachfront condo. It was clean and had all we needed. My 3 girls loved their room. We did have a problem with the air conditioner one day and we turned it in and it was fixed immediately. The pool was wonderful and cleaned often. The staff was friendly. The access to the beach was great. It is an older building and you can tell that but it was what I expected. We would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
3.6 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,397 reviews
10.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augu...
#8 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Reef Club

Address: 4670 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-8014
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 5,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colony Reef Club 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Living At Its Best! Located oceanfront on beautiful St Augustine Beach, Colony Reef Club has the most stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean found anywhere. Overlook the dunes while you swim in the oceanfront pool. The club amenities are the best you will find in the area. With a heated indoor pool there is no need to worry about the weather. The indoor heated lap pool is a favorite for the wintertime guests and the hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a game of tennis played on our newly refurbished tennis courts. For the fitness enthusiasts, the fully equipped health club with sauna and indoor racquetball court is there so you will never miss your daily workout....Even if you are on vacation. Lounge on your balcony and enjoy your morning coffee while you watch the breathtaking sunrises St Augustine Beach is known for. This family friendly complex caters to the youngsters with a child's playground and kiddie pool. Bring the entire family as you will never run out of things to see and do. With the beach just steps from your door and the many attractions only minutes away, Colony Reef Club is the perfect place to enjoy the sand, sun and ocean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Colony Reef Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Reef Club Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing