We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Saragossa Inn B&B
Ranked #25 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in the Tidewater suite for my birthday April 13th. The room was adorable, the bed was extremely comfortable, and there was even a claw foot bathtub. I will return and highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

rooms were nice and comfy, walking distance to all areas of St Augustine and a very quite neighborhood. Rooms were very clean bed was very comfortable the best sleep I have had in years. For our first B&B we were very amazed and will be back. For we have a Neice starting at Flagler this fall. Will recommend to everyone. Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This little gem is well worth the stay! Our room was quaint and clean. Our bed was comfortable and our room smelled inviting! Breakfast was delicious. We were able to walk to everything downtown. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

this house had i think 4 or 5 rooms all with there own enrance(like). private parking in the rear. The breakfast was 3 course simple but very good. the dinning room was coasy. the ladies running the B&B were very nice. I liked that it was close to downtown but not to close. We walked through the neighborhood on our way to downtown and that added to our experience of St. Augustin.

Room Tip: all rooms had there own outside entrance idid not see a disadvantage for any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We picked this BnB based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was fantastic! It is located in a very quiet neighborhood about a 5 to 8 minute walk to the center of the historic district. The neighborhood felt very safe. Our room was spotless and so nice,Southwind, which had an additional sitting area, a nice bonus. They provided umbrellas in your room in case of rain, which came in handy for us. The breakfast brunch was outstanding, serving fresh fruit, a main entree, and light dessert! The breakfast area is located on the second floor and the room is very pretty. It was enjoyable to share a table with another couple. Also, they offer off street parking and their rates are reasonable. We only stayed two nights but could have easily stayed longer. We plan to return to St. Augustine and will not hesitate to stay at Saragossa again. Connecticut travelers

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are perfect. Our room was in the front of the house facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 31 in St. Augustine
145 reviews
0.7 km away
Peace and Plenty Inn
Peace and Plenty Inn
#16 of 31 in St. Augustine
721 reviews
0.1 km away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#26 of 31 in St. Augustine
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Southern Wind Inn
Southern Wind Inn
#23 of 31 in St. Augustine
277 reviews
0.8 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
0.7 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saragossa Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saragossa Inn B&B

Address: 34 Saragossa St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3569
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 10,382 - ₹ 15,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Saragossa Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
began life as a 1924 Sears Craftsman Bungalow that has expanded over the passage of time and now houses two guest suites and four guest rooms, all with private entrances and private baths. The layout of the Saragossa will allow you all the privacy you want, yet is small enough for you to receive all the attention you need. The Saragossa is rustic and romantic, quaint and comfortable, relaxing and revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Saragossa Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saragossa Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing