We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Saragossa Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$ 169
US$ 135
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
US$ 132
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$ 209
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
US$ 200
US$ 194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
258
27
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
27
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthwind roomoff street parkingprivate entrancehistoric districtquiet neighborhoodbed and breakfastwithin walking distanceother guestsceiling fangeorge stthis past weekendgreat weekendbreakfast was deliciousclose to downtowngibbstidewateraugustine
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We arrived approx. 6:10pm after having to call for better directions & inability to read street signs after dark. No one was in the office(after climbing the flight of stairs to get there). We call the # again, and were told that our room was unlocked and the key was inside on a table. We were also informed that breakfast is PROMPTLY @ 9:30am.Thinking that we might get locked out of breakfast, we arrived (@ the same office) @ 9:15 only to have someone stick their head out of the door and tell us we have to wait outside until 9:30. REALLY? No offer of juice, coffee, "come on in- we'll be ready in a few minutes, have a seat". We left & had breakfast elsewhere. The only time that we saw anyone in our 2 days/nights stay was in the parking lot in the dark on our 2nd night, when the "owner" (he said he was)was apparently waiting for us to ask if we unscrewed the light bulb outside of our room. WHAT??? It was pitch black dark at our entrance on night #1.Maybe somebody should have checked this before we ever arrived. We didn't know that a light was there. We were using a flashlight. When we commented on how strange it was to only be able to talk with someone via telephone, he stated that "this is the 21st Century, you know." How RUDE! Also, we were left with approx. 2 tsp. of coffee when we arrived. We bought our own @ a local grocery store on night # 1. He filled our container, 24 hours after we had gotten our own. Was it worth the price? No. Will we stay there, again? No.

Room Tip: Be careful-shower water temperature fluctuates cold to HOT to cold
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesaragossainn, Owner at The Saragossa Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Here at the Saragossa Inn we are a small family run 6 room B&B and we try to treat all of our guests with the same kindness and the same respect. On a rare occasion we have that grumpy guest that for some reason thinks they deserve preferential treatment. This often means other guests don’t get the attention they deserve. So, again, we try to treat all of our guests with the same level of quality service. And why would I lie about being the owner if I wasn’t.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This Inn is situated in a location that is very easy to walk to all of the main sightseeing. The size of the room was fine- my only complaint is that the bathroom was old and tub appeared to be dirty. Also, the mattress having stains that are visible on the sides of the bed . The staff is very nice and the food was excellent, morning brunch. Nobody disturbs you which is a nice feature. I think they just need to do some updating otherwise I would have given it another star.

Room Tip: choose a large room, much nicer
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brevardeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesaragossainn, Owner at The Saragossa Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

All of our bathrooms have received a complete or partial make-over. These remodels have been done to keep our baths looking appropriate for our 1924 Sears Craftsman home and to reflect the style of the guest room itself. We have kept a few of the original cast iron tubs. They may not be sparkling white but they are deep and roomy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodation. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night sleep.

The inn is within walking distance to main shopping and restaurants area.

We were travelling with our pet shin tsu and they accommodated us by allowing us to have a beautiful breakfast outside on the upstairs patio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Very close walking distance to everything! Nice B&B comfy beds and the breakfast was excellent. A little on the "rustic" side for me. But I think thats what most are expecting at a B&B. Had a good two night stay. As a total hotel snob I have more input that I will withhold because I think Saragossa is what a B&B is supposed to be, and just not what I am used to as someone who typically stays in high dollar hotels. Glad for the experience and would recomend the Saragossa in to B&B enjoyers.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rigma84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

My daughter and I went to Saint Augustine on Sunday April 17th to self-tour Flagler College with her as a prospective student. She loved it so much we decided to stay and do the official prospective student tour the next morning. We had no place to stay and started to search online. My daughter had never stayed at a B&B so I thought this could be a nice new experience for her. And it was! The Saragossa Inn answered our call and met us at the property to show us the room within 15 minutes of our call! They cleaned the room for us and booked us in (through booking.com) in about 2 minutes. The next morning they cooked us a delicious 3 course breakfast! And the Inn was an 8 minute walk to Flagler and about 12 to 15 minute walk to St. George Street! With private parking in the rear. You never have to move your car. On a nice quiet residential street. What a great experience! Would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Book the Southwind. It has 2 rooms and accommodations for 4!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews