We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serenity, Peace,and Tranquilty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cedar House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cedar House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Serenity, Peace,and Tranquilty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My sister and I stayed in Cedar House Inn to celebrate our birthdays. Cyndi went out of her way to make us feel special and well celebrated. The House is absolutely stunning. Cyndi offers brownies (that I still dream of), wines, drinks, wonderful music, and phenomenal hospitality. The breakfasts are 5 star stellar. I wish I could go just for the breakfast alone. The room was immaculate and gorgeous. The location is prime if you are looking for peace and quite; but it is definetly within walking distance to St.George. Thank you Cyndi! I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
499
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rising Sun, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I will keep this short. Me and my wife stayed for two nights in mid April. It was perfect. The place was nice, very clean, and well worth the price. It is about a five minute walk to everything. We did not have to drive the entire time we were there. What made this stay perfect, was the owner. Me and my wife met Cyndi and immediately felt like we had met a life long friend. You would have to stay there to see what I mean. I have stayed in a lot of places, but this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review.

Room Tip: Pick any, they are all nice. I liked the Grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10002
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have been coming to the Cedar House for years. We love the location, good vibes, great breakfasts and comfort that the Inn offers. We parked the car in their parking lot and walk the entire visit enjoying the Oldest City. When we check out our last stop in St. Augustine is always the winery where we pick up a case or two of vino. Relaxed and very welcoming Innkeeper makes each stay at the Cedar House so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIeratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Cedar House Inn was a delight. The innkeeper, Cyndi made our stay so comfortable and at east!! We had a car but preferred to walk everywhere in St. Augustine, and we could do this with no problem! Close to everything, with the exception of the beach, which was not the goal of our stay! Definitely a "must" if you wish to stay in an excellent bed and breakfast-almost forgot!!! The breakfasts all three mornings we were there were "out of this world"! Cyndi really outdoes herself, and what is so refreshing is you can tell she loves what she does!!! Congratulations to her for having such a superb place for people to stay and enjoy their time in St. Augustine! The inn was full to capacity our entire three night stay!!! I certainly understand why! Also, we had interior and exterior entrances, as well as a balcony for our leisure, dvds we could watch whenever we wanted, there were jigsaw puzzles and games-the amenities go on and on!!! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed recently for several days in this lovely bed and breakfast near Flagler College and the historic district in St. Augustine. The inn was full to capacity most of the time we were there. Our room was most comfortable and we liked having both interior and exterior entrances. (The bed was very so comfy my husband slept one night for ten ours straight!) Cyndi was most welcoming and very helpful giving us an overview of the area, dining suggestions, loaning us beach chairs and towels and making us feel like "one of the family". Breakfasts were incredible! Cyndi and Gina served up wonderful, gourmet meals every day that were delightful and carried us easily through to dinner. We wish Cyndi continued success with the Cedar House and do hope to return!

Room Tip: The Biscayne is lovely, very quiet with all you will need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Property: The Cedar House Inn
Address: 79 Cedar St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-4311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,697 - ₹ 19,250
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar House Inn Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance of the charming Victorian Era while enjoying 21st Century amenities at Cedar House Inn. Romance and History come alive at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Cynthia Humphrey ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing