We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cedar House Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rising Sun, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Did not want to leave”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I will keep this short. Me and my wife stayed for two nights in mid April. It was perfect. The place was nice, very clean, and well worth the price. It is about a five minute walk to everything. We did not have to drive the entire time we were there. What made this stay perfect, was the owner. Me and my wife met Cyndi and immediately felt like we had met a life long friend. You would have to stay there to see what I mean. I have stayed in a lot of places, but this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review.

Room Tip: Pick any, they are all nice. I liked the Grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
528
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
10002
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have been coming to the Cedar House for years. We love the location, good vibes, great breakfasts and comfort that the Inn offers. We parked the car in their parking lot and walk the entire visit enjoying the Oldest City. When we check out our last stop in St. Augustine is always the winery where we pick up a case or two of vino. Relaxed and very welcoming Innkeeper makes each stay at the Cedar House so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIeratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Cedar House Inn was a delight. The innkeeper, Cyndi made our stay so comfortable and at east!! We had a car but preferred to walk everywhere in St. Augustine, and we could do this with no problem! Close to everything, with the exception of the beach, which was not the goal of our stay! Definitely a "must" if you wish to stay in an excellent bed and breakfast-almost forgot!!! The breakfasts all three mornings we were there were "out of this world"! Cyndi really outdoes herself, and what is so refreshing is you can tell she loves what she does!!! Congratulations to her for having such a superb place for people to stay and enjoy their time in St. Augustine! The inn was full to capacity our entire three night stay!!! I certainly understand why! Also, we had interior and exterior entrances, as well as a balcony for our leisure, dvds we could watch whenever we wanted, there were jigsaw puzzles and games-the amenities go on and on!!! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed recently for several days in this lovely bed and breakfast near Flagler College and the historic district in St. Augustine. The inn was full to capacity most of the time we were there. Our room was most comfortable and we liked having both interior and exterior entrances. (The bed was very so comfy my husband slept one night for ten ours straight!) Cyndi was most welcoming and very helpful giving us an overview of the area, dining suggestions, loaning us beach chairs and towels and making us feel like "one of the family". Breakfasts were incredible! Cyndi and Gina served up wonderful, gourmet meals every day that were delightful and carried us easily through to dinner. We wish Cyndi continued success with the Cedar House and do hope to return!

Room Tip: The Biscayne is lovely, very quiet with all you will need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We arrived late and Cynthia welcomed us with wine and cookies. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were phenomenal. Location is perfect right at the downtown area. We were so impressed - wish we could have stayed longer. We came back to visit with our parents to show them this wonderful place (and ate some of those delicious cookies). Truly a jewel. Cynthia is very hospitable and a wealth of information. We enjoyed community breakfast one day and we met a couple from Singapore. The next day we were the only ones at breakfast and we still had a gourmet egg souffle. Thanks, Cynthia! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cflivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Property: The Cedar House Inn
Address: 79 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,461 - ₹ 10,563
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar House Inn Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance of the charming Victorian Era while enjoying 21st Century amenities at Cedar House Inn. Romance and History come alive at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Cynthia Humphrey ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing