We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true GEM!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A true GEM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The staff was so very welcoming.... Joy - the owner is charming and very professional. The B&B is elegant andthe ambiance was delightful ... The location is just perfect ... A diamond you must all discover.... Mr.Santos.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Well who doesn't like being referred to as a diamond! Thank you for those kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
867
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My girlfriend and I only stayed for a night but were treated like royalty. Rooms are clean and beautifully furnished. Staff were extremely helpful. A short walk to the heart of St. Augustine. We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
That's what we love to hear ... that you were a happy guest and that you're going to visit us again! Until then, best wishes, and thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

St. Augustine is our go to place for a quick getaway. We love the Westcott House because it offers the best of everything. Exceptional service and outstanding accommodations just far enough off the beaten track to experience the serenity of the bay, but with all that St. Augustine has to offer just around the corner. They offer a wide variety of room options, oversized, delicious breakfast and a wonderful evening 'happy hour'. The best of all worlds - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and do hope to see you again! Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. The room was absolutely gorgeous and had amazing views of the bayfront. My husband had 5 dozen roses delivered to the room and I give them full credit for finding perfect places in the room for all of them!!! The breakfast in the room was ridiculous, the french toast was so GOOD!!! The room was very clean and staff was kind and professional.

Room Tip: Visit their website to see the rooms and get an understanding of where they are within the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Now THAT was an enthusiastic review. Thank you! We hope to see you on your anniversary and offer you even MORE ridiculousness. Wishing you the happiest of first years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

A beautiful experience. I cannot say enough about the staff. From the minute you walk in until you leave they make you feel like royalty. We walked everywhere from the B&B and did not have to move our car once. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. With regard to a return visit, our customer service does not end when you leave; we are always coming up with new reasons for our guests to come back, with activities updates, fresh fun specials, give-aways, etc. Until that next visit, be well and stay in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.2 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,339 - ₹ 20,492
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing