We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was our second visit and we couldn't have been happier. The staff and accommodations are outstanding. This facility is in the historic area, making it a cinch to just walk everywhere. The rooms are very clean, well appointed, and updated. The staff is extremely cordial. We loved the breakfasts as well as the afternoon "happy hour". For both of our visits, we stayed in Caroline's Room (102). It is right off the parlor, yet quiet and private. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Pick a room that has a bay view and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for the kind words. Although you do seem very fond of Caroline's Room, we're sure you wouldn't be disappointed with Victoria's Room, if you were wanting to try a different room next time. Either way, we do indeed look forward to your return. Until then ... be well, be happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    42
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
94
891
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the moment ylou click reserve on the website your amazing service starts. But when you walk through the door you are made to feel right at home. Everyone is nice and accomodating and the rooms are breathtakingly beautiful!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
That was a very nice review; thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We've stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House twice now and absolutely love this B&B and specifically love Rebekah's room. The breakfast is amazing, the location is bayfront and you are close to many of the attractions with St. George street being a few blocks away. This B&B has all the charm is deserving of all the compliments you read!

Room Tip: Rebekah's room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We so-much appreciate our return guests, and we look forward to your return visit! Best wishes until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Bayfront Westcott was one of the nicest experiences we have had in a B & B. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the Ponce de Leon room which was very spacious, cozy and quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very large with a beautiful shower and tub. Our breakfast was delicious and and social hour was quite lovely as we sat on the front porch viewing the water. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS6685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that, when you are no longer able to channel how wonderfully relaxed you felt with your bayfront seat, we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at a number of places during our short excursions to St. Augustine. This is now one of our favorites (the other top B&B is for sentimental reasons, we became engaged at that B&B). But of all the places we have stayed, this is definitely the best appointed. The furniture and antiques in the room create such a wonderful presence.
I have trouble sleeping in many beds, but this one was wonderful. We stayed in Emma's room, which although is on the first floor is still very private. It is at the end of the main floor balcony so there is no traffic in front of your room. There is an alley behind the house but that wasn't a problem.
The breakfast was wonderful a bacon Quiche (and generally I'm not a great fan of quiche), with a fresh croissant, (honey was also served, although not on the list of condiments, I wrote it in and voila), and lastly a very nice fruit cup.
Since we were going to be there only one night this time, we parked on the street in front of the Bayfront. The staff was considerate enough to feed the meter from the start of the day until we checked out. Then we were given a parking pass to use downtown for the rest of the day as we enjoyed St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
What a nicely written, well balance review. Thank you for the kind words! We wish you well until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.2 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,370 - ₹ 20,797
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing