We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Time In St Augustine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Great Time In St Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at a number of places during our short excursions to St. Augustine. This is now one of our favorites (the other top B&B is for sentimental reasons, we became engaged at that B&B). But of all the places we have stayed, this is definitely the best appointed. The furniture and antiques in the room create such a wonderful presence.
I have trouble sleeping in many beds, but this one was wonderful. We stayed in Emma's room, which although is on the first floor is still very private. It is at the end of the main floor balcony so there is no traffic in front of your room. There is an alley behind the house but that wasn't a problem.
The breakfast was wonderful a bacon Quiche (and generally I'm not a great fan of quiche), with a fresh croissant, (honey was also served, although not on the list of condiments, I wrote it in and voila), and lastly a very nice fruit cup.
Since we were going to be there only one night this time, we parked on the street in front of the Bayfront. The staff was considerate enough to feed the meter from the start of the day until we checked out. Then we were given a parking pass to use downtown for the rest of the day as we enjoyed St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russ3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
What a nicely written, well balance review. Thank you for the kind words! We wish you well until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
842
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is our 3rd stay with Joy, Andrew and staff. Can't thank them enough for everything from the beautiful room (Catherine's Room is our fav) to the fabulous signature breakfast! The area is very quiet, lovely views and sightseeing in the historic district are but steps away from your room. Park your car and walk through St Augustine's historic area and find several great places to explore and eat. There isn't much that guest to this wonderful B&B and city won't enjoy!!!

Room Tip: The Carriage House has four very private quiet rooms with lovely balconies to relax on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycatryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you--for the review, but also for becoming a part of our extended family. We hope to have even more new and fresh things by the time you visit us for the fourth time, to bump up your level of enjoyment and get you back for that fifth time! Until then ... be very well, and very happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was absolutely wonderful. With so many inns to choose from we definitely lucked out on choosing The Bayfront Westcott House. Excellent room, service, location and food. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your review. And we hope you mean it ... that you'll be back! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channahon, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, the breakfasts were all very good and everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Best wishes to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was the first time that I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and the experience was totally enjoyable. I could not have asked for anything better. The staff made us feel as though we were a part of the family.

Room Tip: If you do not mind stairs - the loft room is excellent and is probably one of the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are so glad you chose Westcott House for your first experience and that we did not disappoint! Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.2 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,547 - ₹ 21,073
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing