We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend the Casablanca Inn on the Bay Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Casablanca Inn on the Bay Bed and Breakfast for two nights. There were seven of us. Two of us stayed in the main house. The rest stayed in the Secret Garden behind
the Inn. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great. We had complimentary Poinsetta or Mimonsas with breakfast. Our room had a balcony, where was very nice. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. A nice treat. The rooms are spacious. We had a separate sitting area. There is a Martini Bar that is open to the public. We sat outside after a dinner out and had a martini and watched the world go by. The location was very good. We walked to everywhere. Would recommend for sure.

Room Tip: We were in Room 9 and it was very pleasant and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loretta-Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Inn on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 562 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

spent 3 days at this B and B, got together with old friends, spent a lot of time in the martini bar. The breakfast was great every day, the room was very comfortable, could not have been in a better location. We walked everywhere we wanted to go for 3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garygSebring_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great value--plus free parking, a multi course breakfast and credit at one of our favorite bars the Tini-Martini bar---who could ask for anything else. We stayed in the Secret gardens---which were pet friendly --spacious and a great staff

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bch4joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great location, parking somewhat stressful but driving in that part of town is difficult. The lobby was a bit shabby but our room was well furnished and clean. The room was a touch over furnished. We had an ac unit in the window that cooled well at night. Bed was comfy, slept well. Breakfast was a mess, wait staff took forever to even pour water. Food was bland, bacon way undercooked. We didn't finish our meal ,checked out and went elsewhere. Waitstaff at bar and for breakfast need instruction on friendliness. Much room for improvement overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBWPVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Last visit was 8 years ago. Casa Blanca has deteriorated since then. Building needs maintenance. Needs paint, facia boards rotting, tiles cracked in rooms, door keys don't work all the time AND BROWN WATER in toilets, sinks and showers (was given a bottle of water to brush teeth with when we talked with staff) for $300 a night. Owners, please invest some money in refurbishing this former Jewel of a B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for bottled water when checking in. Brown water in rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiveGsplus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

I wanted to respond to the mention of brown water.... On this particular day, a water main broke in the city and the fire department had to turn off the water. When they turned it back on, brown water came out for a short time then it went away. This was the case throughout the city, not just with us here at the Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.4 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 7,002 - ₹ 18,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing