We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
306
287
155
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
287
155
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking is tight across the street rooms are small bay front park your car great view of the bay historic district walking distance trolley stop parking spot bridge of lions walked everywhere old town visit st definitely stay here again george street
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to St. Augustine, the first time staying at this location. This hotel is prime location to Fort and popular St. George St.

Parking was not free but reasonable. No free breakfast but coffee was available in the lobby. The staff was great and the room was clean. Beds were comfortable and pool area small but enjoyable.

Only real complaint I have was the toilet/shower area was very very tight and small. Free breakfast would have also been a plus.

I would stay here again when we return next time without thinking twice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for staying here when in Saint Augustine. We truly want every stay to be the best. Please come stay at the Best Western again, we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This hotel was a great find. The location can't be beat! There is a small parking fee, but that wasn't a problem. The balcony area overlooking the water was so great...I wish there were more cushions and comfy chairs! While the room was small, it was very comfortable. Our only complaints were the loudness of the A/c unit...but we could deal. The funny other complaint was...the toilet seat was too small for the toilet! Once again...for the price and location we didn't mind too much! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

So glad you stayed with us here at Best Western! We absolutely positively hope you will return to Saint Augustine and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

What a perfect place to spend your vacation or a quick get away. Right in the heart of the city, so you can walk to almost everything. The tolley stop is right in front of the hotel. Beautiful views of the waterfront and a good place to enjoy a drink on the upstair deck. Julia Johnson greeted us like we where family and made sure that our stay was a memorial one. Julia is a definite asset to your hotel... Once again Thank You!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Bayfront in Saint Augustine Florida! We truly hope you will come back and see us when you visit again. We want every stay to be memorable and pleasurable. Hope to see you again soon!...Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us book an extra night. Front office staff was very knowledgeable of the area in recommending restaurants and shops. Beautiful views from our room. Plenty of parking and close to everything. I would recommend the Best Western Bay front to anyone wanting to stay in old town St. Augustine, FL

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinK6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon and see us at the Best Western Bayfront in Saint Augustine. We want every stay to be memorable and wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel staff were outstanding in their demonstrated professional "we are here" to help attitude. Went out their way to ensure our stay was pleasant as possible. Will definitely stay again and advise our friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Bayfront in Saint Augustine Florida. We strive to make every stay as lovely and wonderful as possible. Please come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews