We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We arrived at 15.00 and check in was 15.00 only to be advised that the room was not ready. We were due to play golf locally at 15.30 based on 15.00 check in time. the lady in reception did apologies but that cut little ice given that we wanted to get to the golf club. When we got our rooms , we were disappointed , coffee maker , no kettle for tea. There was a microwave but no plates or cutlery. Very disappointing.
We had no choice but to dine locally , see my review on Sunset Grill. Certainly our experience could not justify a return.

Room Tip: All rooms have very good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed from April 16-23, 2017 in a room across from the pool. Fishing pier no longer accessible to guests and is fenced off. My husband wasn't happy about that, but was able to fish right off the sea wall and was pretty lucky catching tuna and even hooked a small shark.
Pool was clean and warm, ample tables and chairs and bar maid is Johnny on the spot with food and drinks.
Beach was very dirty. Public beach next to private area but no one regulates who goes in what area. Only about 5 chairs with umbrellas on beach. We went to Costco and bought an umbrella and beach chairs. There was no place in town to purchase those items.
Apollo Beach right up the road and we went there for groceries and dinner.
Our room was on the main level and had an ok view. It was quiet and grounds were kept clean. Rooms were relatively clean but definitely dated. Old shower and tub with loud fan in bathroom. Separate makeup area and ample closet outside of bathroom. Kitchenette had a dorm size fridge, dishwasher, sink, 2 burner electric stove and all kitchen utensils, pots/pans, cutting boards, etc.
Charcoal grills across the parking lot which we used more than one time with picnic tables.
Dining room with table and two chairs and table and two chairs outside room door on patio area.
Maid service was daily but they never made it to our room until 5pm. Normally we were showering from the day activities and getting ready for dinner plans so we just took garbage service and towels. Dishwasher detergent and dish detergent were provided along with coffee packs daily.
Basketball court could use some improvements but it worked a couple nights for our kids.
Our vacation was a last minute, vacation on the cheap. We ate breakfast and lunch at the room and only dinner out.
Price was reasonable for what we got. Don't think we would stay there again as the beaches were much nicer in St Petersburg FL.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Angela J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us detailed feedback; it gives our future guests a visual of what to expect. We are glad your husband was able to fish right off the sea wall. We are very sorry we did not fully meet your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to tell you all the amazing things to do in the area. Thank you again!

Joyce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had almost 60 rooms at this hotel for a meeting, Justin in group sales was very professional and answered all of our questions and took care of issues that came up during our stay.The location was great for our event and the staff was very friendly and always was there if we needed something!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jas0nj0rdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very thrilled you had a successful event. Please know we have forwarded your positive comments to Justin directly as we are sure it will put a smile on his face so thank you. Come visit us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms and the views were great , the area in Ruskin not so much and the beach is not what looked on the pictures we didn't go to the hotel private beach at all it is a just a bay full of see weeds, but the restaurant was nice the food was ok ,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank claudiacI5143LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Come visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The good: it's a nice location with a nice little private beach with dining and bar onsite.

The bad: VERY run down. As you can see from my pictures, the closet and shower had rusted fixtures. The room smelled and it looked like it needed to be cleaned as there was dirt in the corners.

The WORST part - I had a necklace go missing from my room. When I called the front desk, I had to leave messages for the supervisor to call me and they did not return my call. I was there for a work training and did not have a lot of free time. I had to chase down the staff. According to the housekeeping supervisor - they saw the necklace and left it there on a towel by the sink. When I arrived back there were no towels by the sink. I recalled that when I arrived I had to get a new towel to dry my hands. The towels were by the toilet/a shower. The room did not have a safe. In the end they did little to help and their solution - to file a police report. Beware on leaving your valuables out as the management doesn't take accountability for the people they employ.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.4 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
138 reviews
22.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
23.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: ₹ 6,242 - ₹ 12,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing