We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location truly amazing”

Review of Lakeside villa

Lakeside Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside Villa
Lakeside Villa Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lakeside Villa
Lakeside Villa
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Formal Dining Room
Breakfast Nook
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Outside Dining area & Pool Deck
Swimming Pool
28ft x 14ft
Swimming pool at sunset
Swimming Pool at night
Bobcat taking morning stroll
Garden and Lake at rear of villa
Lake at bottom of garden
Garden at rear of villa
Kitchen
Master en suite bathroom
Master en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrscindyr...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location truly amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic Villa, spotless clean. Everything you would need for a great holiday. Would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Have stayed many times on the Rotonda and this is one of the very best

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalbon
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home-from-home”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The villa is located in the residential area of Rotonda West, a deed-controlled community, very peaceful. There are several golf courses within the community and the property is located on the edge of one of them: one of the fairways can be seen across the lake in the photographs. The road in front of the property is a cul-de-sac some most of the time there's no traffic and the loudest sound is the birds in the trees. We spent early mornings and most evenings just soaking up the tranquility. Our stay was in November when the evenings were pleasantly cool and a stand-out feature for us was the full height sliding glass doors separating the family room from the lanai and pool. We often had these open. and usually ate at the table on the lanai.

The proportions and layout of the rooms are excellent, with a very generous master suite (with sliding glass doors onto the pool) separated by double doors from the family room and formal dining area. The latter opens onto the kitchen which is a very good size and well equipped, there's a utility room off the kitchen with the washer/dryer and access to the garage. Finally the kitchen divides the house from the "east wing" with the second double room, family bathroom and a room with two single beds which also has sliding doors onto the pool.We stayed for a month with our son and daughter-in-law joining us for the last two weeks and there was more than enough room for all of us, in fact the villa is bigger than our home in the UK. All the fixtures, fittings and furnishing are high quality and well maintained.

Rotonda itself is situated a little way inland so you'll definitely need a car but that's a very small price to pay for access to miles and miles of Gulf Coast beaches. Stump Pass State Park and beach is about 20 minutes drive, Englewood beach a little less and then Blind Pass and Manasota beaches are a few minutes further on again. All of them are great for walking on (and looking for fossilised sharks teeth) and in November were also very quiet. From here we also visited Boca Grande on Gasparilla Island, the J.N "Ding" Darling State Park on Sanibel Island, The Mote Aquarium in Sarasota, the Museum Of South Florida in Bradenton and Myakka River State Park. Venturing further afield we also went to Big Cat Rescue in Tampa and Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park. If you really wanted to you could also go to the Disney parks from here, however that's not the kind of Florida vacation we are looking for.

One of the kitchen drawers is full of brochures for the various local (and not so local) attractions. I'll mention just two of them. Farlow's On The Water is an up-market Caribbean restaurant, we ended up going there for lunch twice and also for dinner. Highly recommended. However, I would never have thought of going to the local Citgo gas station for the best pizza I've ever had!

We never did get to see the Bobcat! However, several times we watched racoons climbing the tree outside the pool cage.

All in all then a beautiful home which I could happily live in permanently, in a very secluded and tranquil location with easy access to local beaches and a good base for travelling further afield. I can't recommend it highly enough, I'd gladly return here and hopefully will do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil, private location in a deed-controlled community
Liked least: Internet connection was reliable but slow (especially upstream). TV channel package not brilliant. First World problems!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaandJo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is situated in a residential district and backs onto a lake which makes the pool very private. The beach is 10 minute drive and only 20 minutes from gasparella island. The villa is of a high standard and we will having plenty of holidays in there in future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbojobo
Kalkar, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed 4 times now everything perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

stayed here 4 times in 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.
Everything perfect like always.
We will be back thanks Sue and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing