We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madson is the way to go!”

Madson Fishing Charters
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Went out for a half day trip and ended up catching a few great fish even though the fish haven't been biting. It was a great day and the captain really knew what he was doing and added some great comic relief. I would tell anyone to take this trip any day of the week. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank tgoods45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mad son"
in 6 reviews
"captain george"
in 8 reviews
"tuna"
in 3 reviews
"half day trip"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"fishing charter"
in 2 reviews
"roman"
in 4 reviews
"release"
in 2 reviews
"mate"
in 6 reviews
"trolling"
in 2 reviews
"bait"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 8 reviews
"crew"
in 3 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Took my 14 year old for some fishing.We caught some decent size fish when all of a sudden we hear the wizzz of the big rod off the back of the boat! Holy !@#$. We caught a Sailfish. What a day of fishing! Captain George and his mate were outstanding! If you want an experienced Captain with a friendly attitude you have to book here!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Had a grateful day on the Mad Son Fishing boat. Fantastic fishing with awesome crew. Brought back quite the catch of Tile Fish

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Jessrayofearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

A friend booked a drop in trip with George for us. We left at first light and headed offshore a few miles for some bottom fishing. The boat is 38' and large and comfortable. We only had 6 fishing this morning so there was plenty of room. George and his mate worked hard to make sure everyone was doing well and catching fish. He was super fast at fixing issues and very attentive to all needs. It's rare you find a captain and crew that work this hard for their customers but these guys did. We did not "load the boat" with fish but everyone got to bring some home and the mate cleaned the fish for tips only. Great experience and a wonderful morning of enjoying the ocean.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

While planning a trip for my Mother and I to Palm Beach FL, she wanted to go deep sea fishing. After looking around we selected Mad Son Fishing Charters. BEST decision, thank gosh!! The crew was so nice and very hands on to help us out. They would also take the boat to different locations to make SURE we caught fish! There are a lot of deep sea fishing excursions to pick from on Palm Beach and we picked the BEST one!

Thank you for making my Mothers trip worth ever penny!
Christa Allen
excursion date June 11, 2014

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Christa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madson Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Madson Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing