We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$ 91
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 407
US$ 372
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas(Palm Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
US$ 1,126
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Ocean Pointe(Palm Beach Shores)
US$ 445
US$ 400
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
496
120
19
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
120
19
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandmarriott vacation clubsunrise buildingocean frontreflections barmaster showerbedroom villawater aerobicsdaily activitiesocean palmsice cream sundaeocean pointparking garagepool areawest palm beachtime sharegreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This was our second time visiting Oceana Palms and once again, it did not disappoint. If you are looking to stay on Singer Island - or even in the West Palm Beach area - I highly recommend this hotel. It's the best one for several reasons.

First, the customer service is out of this world. From the minute you arrive, to the minute you leave, everyone is so hospitable, accommodating and friendly. They've thought of everything you need to make your stay pleasant. A special shout-out to Melinda, who ensured we had a quiet room both trips.

Second, it's right on the beach. The beach itself is clean and the water is crystal clear. That aside, the hotel provides relaxing lounge chairs, towels and beach accessories like boogie boards for free. When we were there, the sand was incredibly hot and they made sure to keep the path wet so your feet didn't burn. It was a nice touch. Plus, they have two large pools and two hot tubs, if you want to take a break from the beach.

Third, the rooms are apartment-style and they are really clean, quiet and comfortable. You can cook breakfast, lunch and dinner - they provide everything you need to make a meal (aside from the food, of course). Every room has an amazing view of the ocean and across the bay. We loved sitting out on our balcony every morning to watch the sunrise and watch it set at night.

We will absolutely visit again. In fact, we are already discussing our next trip and we will definitely stay at Oceana Palms.

Room Tip: Currently, there is construction next door. We requested a north side room and it was really quiet. It did not impact our stay at all.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
3  Thank AnnieandIrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Annie! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Oceana Palms. We are so glad to hear how the team at the resort went out of their way to make your visit. It's also great to hear the villa and beach were just what you were looking for. We do hope to see you again soon for more #vacationgreatness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed with our family of 4 and found the 2 Bedroom in Sunset tower to be a very, very nice accommodation. The kitchen is great, the master shower could hold 10, and views are unobstructed to ocean (at least until construction completes next door). Activities for children and the pool could not have been better - perfect! Only complaint would be our room was ready exactly at 4PM on check-in day (gold status did not matter) and they even implied they may miss the 4PM time leading up to eventually getting into our room.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank DannyBearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Danny, thanks for letting us know about your recent visit! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort and the 2-bedroom villa in the Sunset tower. We are sorry to hear your villa was not ready sooner. With the resort generally running at high occupancy, it can be a challenge to offer early check-ins, given the time needed to clean each villa. We do hope to see your family again soon for another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We typically stay in The Marriott Beach Resort and Spa a short distance down the road; however, given that we were unable to book a room on short notice, we decided to give the Oceana Palms a try. As a regular at the Spa resort, I was initially disappointed in having to stay elsewhere. It didn't take long for the disappointment to abate. I echo the good reviews here. Whomever designed this facility, and the rooms did so with the intention of securing regular customers; of which we now plan to be. The room was spacious, decorated in rich, comforting colors and very clean. The appliances and bathroom fixtures were a step above. Beds comfortable and towels soft. Staff exceptionally friendly but not in a saccharine,"I have to do this for my job" manner. They came across as genuinely liking their work. Morning yoga with Eric was stellar! One critique: would like to see them be a bit more environmentally friendly - too many plastic cups, utensils, bags and Styrofoam. Overall lovely vibe here. Appreciate the attention given to the daily activities. Movie under the stars made for a memorable final evening.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear you loved the resort and plan to come back again soon. Morning yoga is a great way to start the day with Eric! We will be sharing your feedback about environmentality with the resort management team and thank you for pointing this out. Our team looks forward to providing you with more #vacationgreatness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I have very high expectations when I travel. I wasn't sure what to expect but thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay here in a 2 bedroom villa. The villas were spacious, very clean and had a gorgeous view. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The weather wasn't perfect - there seemed to be a tremendous amount of wind and cloud coverage, but the beach and pool were very enjoyable. The restaurant was very good and again, I am a food snob. We had two very good meals at the Marriot 3800 which is walking distance and the last night at Sailfish Marina which was a lovely restaurant with decent food. My only regret is that we ate dinner 2 nights in Riviera Beach which I found less than desirable. The food was just average, and the clientele simply not my scene with lots of police activity. I wish that we had ventured into Jupiter or Palm Gardens. We did have a fantastic lunch at The Seafood Bar in Palm Beach at the Breakers Hotel. All in all, a nice quick getaway that exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank labufodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your four night visit to Oceana Palms. Thank you for leaving your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The Oceana Palms Marriott was amazing. They had two pools and the same amount of hot tubs, and also had so many activities. They had soccer, basketball, foosball, pool, shuffleboard, golf, and more! Some days, though, were pretty windy. Overall, this place is awesome and we’ll be back next year!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank drew1mcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Drew! We look forward to seeing your family again in 2019 at Oceana Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews