We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
513
123
23
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
123
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandmarriott vacation clubsunset buildingocean frontreflections barmaster showerbedroom villadaily activitiesocean palmsice cream sundaeocean pointwater aerobicsparking garagewest palm beachgreat resorttime sharepool area
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We only had two days here for a weekend getaway...what a shame! Check in was efficient and Sylvia was very nice and helpful. The room was gorgeous. Beautiful furnishing, big, well-stocked kitchen, and an ocean view to die for. We were not even ocean front, and frankly I enjoyed the side view better because you could see ocean, island, intracoastal, and city. My only complaint would be the bathroom lighting, which made putting on makeup difficult.

The beach itself is great because it is interesting, expecially to the north where there are big limestone areas where the waves crashing make an impressive show. We had rainy weather so I cannot really say much about the beach chairs or the beach service, but it certainly looked nice, as did the pool area.

The island itself is nice, but, as others have said, the surrounding area is not the best. That being said, it rea;;y is not that long of a drive to West Palm or Palm Beach Gardens, where there are plenty of nice restaurants. Try the Rhythm Cafe...we loved it.

Our favorite aspect of the resort was meeting Constantine, the lovely barkeeper at Reflections. He made perfect drinks, had on-target recommendations for our dinner there, and basically took the best care of us for our two days there. Plus he was loads of fun! He made a dreary, rainy evening the best part of our trip. Thanks Constantine! I hope we will be back.

Room Tip: ocean view is even better than ocean front
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

From the start, the staff was eager to please. The facility itself was very attractive and made for a great week's vacation. My wife and I were lucky enough to have a oceanfront double bedroom suite. The suite was well appointed and very comforable. The view from the huge balcony was breathtaking. I've stayed at Oceana Palms for three consecutive years and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbfan1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at this resort in late October 2012. This is a 3-4 year old resort and has been well kept. They are just completing a second tower due to open in early 2013. The location is within 6-7 miles of most places to go to eat or visit west palm beach or palm beach. Located on the beach provides beautiful sunrises and quick access to fun in the ocean. We would highly recommend this resort for anyone young or old

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDaveRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Check in was a breeze. When we were told our unit faced the side, we were initially disappointed. Then we opened the door to PARADISE!! We had a two bedroom, two bath unit. Yes it was facing the side, but we had a beautiful view of both the ocean, the intercoastal and the city lights. It was the best of all worlds. Every morning we would ask eachother "what island are we on today" ... we felt like we were on a cruise, in a Presidential Suite !
Our condo was just PERFECT!! The rooms were huge ! The kitchen was stocked with more gadgets, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, etc. then we would ever need at home! The beds were out of this world comfortable! The master bathroom had a walk in shower with numerous shower heads, which was great after coming home from the beach ! Honesty, we have never stayed in a CLEANER, nicer place. We own a timeshare (which we traded to come to this condo) and always thought we owned the nicest place ever....well, that we until we stayed here at the Oceans Palms...
The front desk staff was more than helpful with any questions we needed answered. Even when I asked if we could hide in our condo and stay another week! !
You do have to drive a little distance to find a decent restaraunt. That was the only downfall of our vacation. But it also gave us a chance to drive around and visit the area which we had never been. We had one rainy day and we went to a Casino in Ft. Lauderdale (and even won a few dollars there!)
Another great feature was the parking garage. There is plenty of parking. Six floors of parking. Many hotels in the area had outside parking, and very small lots to park in !
The beach was wonderful. You had to pay to use NICER chaise lounges and umbrellas. Note: if you are patient with the guys that try to sell these to you, they eventually do come down in price...almost half of the original price they were asking. The hotel does provide the strapped type of chairs, free, altho no umbrellas. Even the pools were fabulous ! Warm, clean and huge !
I started looking on line when we got home to book another week in this palace for next year. They are building another whole resort in front of the one we stayed in. Not sure about the views in this building. FYI in case you are booking and can't get a definite room number.
Final words: PERFECT vacation. Perfection !!

Room Tip: Like I said, it seems any room is a perfect choice !!! We stayed on the 18th floor. Quiet, perfect views. Very Romantic !!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent a week at the resort at the end of August during the hurricane. The facility was top notch. The staff could not be more courteous during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend the Oceana Palms to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews