We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
329
76
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
76
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley friendly staff new england style high quality fish main course lunch buffet main restaurant spa area fantastic hotel be aware sea view small harbour steak meeting facilities front desk staff relaxing experience
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I was having a Christmas party together with my work combining Christmas party with company updates. It looked very stunning from the first look. First what you see when you enter the hotel is the statue of a woman with a luggage in front of the entrance. Girls at reception were very helpful. When I didnt have my recharger they tried to solve the problem. Unfortunately they didn't have extra rechargers at the hotel. That was suprising. The room is very big and bed is comfortable. I liked blankets and pillows. At the morning I went to spa, and it was great. It is so spectacular to see the view over the fjords laying in a jakuzzi outside when there is plenty snow. Girls at reception were giving extra towel and it was possible to buy a swimming suit there. The Christmas food was great and the variability of choice was impressive.The only negative site which I remember is the air at one of the conference room. We were 60-80 people and it was getting very warm fast. It didnt help either to focus on the content whilst we had the view over swimming and bubble bath outside. In general I recommend that hotel if you want to have a quality time as a couple or for yourself. It is very nice to be there with work, but you don't have time to use all the facilities, which are great.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laila a, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Anna L,
Thank you for your review.
At Støtvig Hotels we have a lot of focus on food quality and service quality, we appreciate that you appreciated both.
We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Went on a businesstrip here just the other day (2 days, 1 night sleepover). Location was beautiful and had an excellent view. The hotel was very nice and big. Clean and good service. Has its own kind of spa. Food was really nice! Has its own bowling hall. Also a cinema I think. Bar, restaurant (with breakfast, lunch, dinner), large rooms, tv on the room. Wifi. Would absolutely travel here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank mariejshansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laila a, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review.
At Støtvig Hotels we have a lot of focus on food quality and service quality, we appreciate that you appreciated both and our activity.
We hope to see you back in the near future. Welcome back best regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been here a couple of times and both times the rooms have been high quality, with no noise or other complaints.
The food is really good when you go for the buffet, we had the one with seafood. The resturant is beautiful located towards the sea, the food is amazing and the service is really, really good! The breakfast has a lot of options and also really good healthy food. Ive heard rumors of their brunches on the weekend and I can’t wait to try it some time :-)
Overall the hotel had good service and the drinks are really nice.
We’ve gone bowling and in the spa area and there is nothing missing, everything is laid out for having a perfect, relaxing experience. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ragnhildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ragnhild,
Thank you for your review.
At Støtvig Hotels we have a lot of focus on food quality and service quality, we appreciate that you appreciated both.
We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Støtvig hotel is a nice place to stay, for business or for pure cacation. The service is ecellent, rooms are nice, clean and easily accessed within the hotel area (in the main building). The restaurant has a very nice and lots of different food. The restaurant room has sea view though large windows.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Dan,
thank you for your review.
Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness, location and the food at the hotel.
The location of the hotel is very unique, being only a few meters from the shoreline.
Hope to see you back at our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel with exellent service. Good for both family trips and couples. Great location by the sea and the food is stunning. The staff is very service friendly.
Probably one of the best hotels outside Oslo.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GuriB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laila a, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Welcome back, greetings Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews