We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view and the home is well decorated and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility  with a view that is incomparable in all of Punta Gorda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility  with a view that is incomparable in all of Punta Gorda
Experience the difference of 240 feet of waterfront and privacy!!! A truly unique property. beautiful boats passing by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Tranquility  with a view that is incomparable in all of Punta Gorda
Experience the difference of 240 feet of waterfront and privacy!!! A truly unique property.
beautiful boats passing by
Living room open to lanai
Balcony off bedroom    SEE VIDEO below
master bedroom with balcony
Master Bathroom with heated jacuzzi
granite counters/computer,fax,scanner, printer use
Master Suite with waterfront balcony
Private balcony off Master Suite
Spacious lanai with adjoining dining area and wet bar
watch the dolphins pass by or fish off the 40 ft boat dock
One of the largest seawalls in all of Punta Gorda
spacious heated pool and spa
large living room area on the lanai for those sunsets
beautiful gardens surround the property
triple the property this is a point lot not a canal home
Incredible view of intersecting canals
Nearby beach walking distance from villa
Dolphins chasing boats by our seawall 25ft away
chairs to fish off the boat dock
Hammock shaded by palms, very private
the seclusion of a point property, total privacy
Southwest exposure incredible sunsets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Gorda, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fmhandica...
boonville in
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful view and the home is well decorated and equipped.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home is a great place to relax or entertain. Carol was great to work with. We would love to come back. We are sorry next February is already taken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennyG44
Hebo, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation rental we have stayed at...wonderful place!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A great family vacation in a beautiful home. The owner, Carol was great to deal with and very helpful. She was concerned that everything would be just right and wanted our vacation to be perfect. The house is everything as advertised. We felt right at home and Punta Gorda is beautiful. Highly recommend this place and we will plan on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paperman8...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“You will Love this house !”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are not strangers to this part of the world. My dearly departed mother in law
lived here for 20+ years and now my aunt and her children and grandchildren live nearby. We rented this house mainly to visit with family and we spent more time away than in the house. Still, going and coming was a treat. the house is super comfortable and it has everything you need for a great vacation. It's quiet, and the views are tremendous from many angles. You are looking down a long stretch of water and you feel like you have the best view in the neighborhood.

The kitchen is complete, the washer and dryer are full size, and the new Trane AC keeps this large house cool and dry. Nice touches like a compact CD player,
a wet bar, and WiFi add to the fun. The owners employee a professional cleaning crew and a very competent pool service. The result is a place that you would love to call home. It's like having good friends that give you the key to their mini mansion and tell you to make yourselves at home.

My daughter hooked,and I landed a 20# black Drum off the sea wall, but this was just a bonus. We liked it , and I highly reccomend it to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fishing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmx41
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does What It Says on the tin”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is a good find. As the website says, the location is scenic and restful. The house itself is spacious, clean and well equipped. Punta Gorda doesn't have a vast array of restaurants -- a few good ones -- and a nearby “10” for lunch and breakfast called Pies & Plates. The Punta Gorda Tennis Club, also nearby, has good clay courts, friendly players and a weekly membership option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back really is terrific.
Liked least: Some nearby neighbor a/c noise & kitchen utensils not quite commensurate with high villa standard overall.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank You John, Happy to hear we made your winter a little more enjoyable. I know January can be tough in Ireland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tymwyltel
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing. beautiful and CLEAN!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely house with a gorgeouds view. Complete privacy and everything you could possibly need in the home. We stayed for a long weekend and could not possibly have been happier with tho house and location. Carol, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with suggestions about the area. You will not be disappointed. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the house.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thank you Maureen, did not expect a review so fast! We would love to have you back anythime. You and Dan were a pleasure to deal with as well. Thank You so much, Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing