We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trip in the bay and out to Cabbage Island”
Review of King Fisher Fleet

King Fisher Fleet
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing Cruises and Fishing Charters in Southwest Florida. Welcome to our slice of paradise, the waters of Charlotte Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. We invite you to explore our beautiful estuary on a trip with our knowledgeable crew. We specialize in a variety of boat activities that include action-packed fishing charters, romantic sunset cruises, picturesque river tours, off-the-beaten path island trips to Cabbage Key, Cayo Costa, and Boca Grande, private events, and more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

All of the staff were nice, especially Ronda who took time to chat with me and fill me in on some of the local attractions.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank rowdysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cayo costa"
in 132 reviews
"captain ralph"
in 114 reviews
"cabbage key"
in 243 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 260 reviews
"crew members"
in 23 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 18 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 59 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 51 reviews
"charlotte harbor"
in 104 reviews
"day trip"
in 74 reviews
"great trip"
in 66 reviews
"harbor tour"
in 29 reviews
"boat ride"
in 50 reviews
"highly recommend this cruise"
in 16 reviews
"annual pass"
in 14 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 42 reviews
"peace river"
in 77 reviews
Filter

565 - 569 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I had a wonderful time on the tour. Captain Rickey and his mates, Brenda and Jim were Friendly and fun. They were great with kids as my daughter had a great time driving the boat.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank crotund1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a pleasant trip down the river! Captain Ralph was kind, the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny, the mates Rhonda and Brenda were kind and friendly. This tour down the river is a calm ride, and we saw many dolphins, pelicans, wood storks, and spoonbills, as well as osprey and other birds I can’t remember. We also got to see an alligator, which was fantastic for us Northerners!

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank aspasiaterese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Joe was great! He explained the itinerary for the day and how long we we're on the boat and the island. Everything ran on time.
Ken and Charlene we're great hosts and very informative and engaged people on the boat.
The boat was very clean and the small bar was adequet for the ride.
We saw some dolphins (Captain Joe is the Dolphin Whisperer...but he needs to practice his jokes !! Haha)
We met some great people on this trip and I won the raffle !!

Great Day !
Thanks Joe, Ken and Charlene !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Take this 90 minute cruise from Fisherman's Wharf around Charlotte Harbor with a nice narration of the area history of Punta Gorda . This company also offers a Sunset Cruise for the same price.$22.95 for adults. There are also day trips to Peace River, Boca Grande or Cabbage Key and vary by day and month. Pleasant way to spend an afternoon then stop for a bite at Harpoon Harrys at Fisherman's Wharf. Alcoholic beverages and snacks on board. I would love to do Cabbage Key on the next trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Fisher Fleet also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to King Fisher Fleet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing