We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great sushi place in quaint Tradition area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake Too Japanese and Thai

Sake Too Japanese and Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sushi place in quaint Tradition area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Sake too is a great sushi place! I have eaten there too many times to count! I love the quality of their sushi plus its modern decor is nice as well. I would highly recommend getting their lobster roll which is not on the menu but definately worth the $$$. Also the thai fried rice is amazing! Perfect for a date night or just a night on the town with the girls. If you are staying at the homewood suites its literally a hop skip and jump away.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amypt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
“Uh-may-zzzing Food, Quality & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This has got to be the BEST sushi/thai restaurant I've ever been to and every time I'm out of town and eat sushi or thai elsewhere I find myself comparing it to Sake Too and it just NEVER measures up. Their food is always fresh, made to order and their customer service is superb. Unparralled in every way.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noemi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Thai + sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I tried out Sake Too this weekend with four of our friends, and it was great! We are huge fans of the original Sake in Vero, so we figured Sake Too would be just as good, and it was! We had Massaman curry and spicy noodles...both delish! And everyone who got sushi thought it was great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fryauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St Lucie, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sake Too is AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

You must try the crispy wahoo as an appetizer. Very friendly staff, great food, and CLEAN. This is my 'go to' Thai / Japanese restaurant. My favorite entree is chicken red curry. After eating you can take a nice walk around the lake.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zqueball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have been eating there since they opened and wouldn't eat anywhere else!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sake Too Japanese and Thai also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Sake Too Japanese and Thai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing