We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just returned from two fabulous weeks at Sandpiper Bay. Like all Club Meds we have visited the food was wonderful but what made this place special was the incredible kids clubs. Parents seemed to adore it as their kids were kept busy and entertained during the entire day doing sports, playing games and just interacting with other children their own age. Add to that an incredible Tennis facility (22 courts, 6 of which are clay), onsite golf course, instruction in all sports and large and beautiful rooms (walk in closets and close to 700 sq feet) and you have a winner. Although we are not drinkers, all liquor is included as well. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful and the Chef de Village (manager of the property) is one of the most hospitable and helpful people I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Dave B,
Thank you for telling us about your wonderful experience at Club Med! It’s clear that you took advantage of all we have to offer including our various activities, accommodations and, of course, delicious food. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the Kids Club. We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    1,157
    393
    204
    157
See reviews for
2,489
439
69
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This trip was the best trip I have ever been on!! I am a 13 year old girl and it was amazing!! I had so much fun, especially because I met many new friends that I will remember forever! A special thanks to the "Latitude 25" councillor, Kelly. She introduced me to a lot of people and I will always remember her hospitality.
I recommend Club Med to anyone, especially when travelling with family! The Trapeze was super fun but there should've been more available times because it conflicted with other activities... The tennis was great, especially the teachers! There was a lot of cool activities for teens, and the shows were great! We were in building C, and the rooms weren't great, but that was okay because we didn't spend much time inside anyway! Thank you to Club Med for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan_robertson_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear megan_robertson_123,
Thank you for sharing your memories with us! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med and that you made lifelong friends. We’d also like to thank you for your suggestion regarding the Flying Trapeze because we value your opinion. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are into drinking and not much else I guess this is the place for you. For us, everything was a huge disappointment. The pool is not heated and so unless it's over 90 degrees outside, who wants to go into a freezing cold pool? Oh, unless of course your main purpose is to get rid of your kids at the kids club which is just a boring daycare, and drink by the pool. The food was just ok and who wants to eat just ok for 5 days? The times were strict so when the buffet closed you were relegated to the grill which had a very limited menu of burgers and the worst fish sandwich I have ever eaten! The beach is not a beach, it is a small cove that is gross...I didn't see a single person in there. Not even kids! There were bats and racoons everywhere, and the service was terrible. The maids didn't even clear the coffee cups off the outdoor slab of concrete they called a patio...no wonder there were racoons. The ceiling in the room was so low it was claustrophobic. We checked out two days early even though we had prepaid and went back to Orlando.
Oh, it was the worst hotel ever!!!! Like I said, if all you can drink is your thing, maybe you'll be too wasted to see how crappy this place is.

Room Tip: Do not pick the bottom floor due to racoons and bats and the low ceiling. I'm not sure the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bloomgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Bloomgirl1,
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret to hear that your stay at Club Med was not satisfactory. Please know that we appreciate your insights regarding our pool, food and accommodations, and we’re addressing your concerns.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went there for 5 nights stay with our 15 month old baby. That was the first time I could really enjoy my vacation since she was born. There's an onsite daycare I can drop her off in the morning after breakfast. I know she had a great time there because there are tons of activities they do with the toddlers and kids in the club. She even participated in their "performance night" for the parents!
It truly is a great place for family with young kids. the resort provides all the baby stuff for us, including a baby feeding room with baby food and heating station in the restaurant and fridge for you to store milk etc...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynnababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Cynnababy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax while our wonderful staff cared for your daughter, as our goal is to be sure that guests of all ages have an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll be back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great place to go with children who are ready to separate from their parents to be with the Kids Club. My husband and I would eat breakfast with them, drop them off and go play tennis for a few hours. At lunch we would pick them up and then spend the afternoons at the pool all together. If they wanted to go back they could, if not they would stay. Our Deluxe Family room was perfect for a family of 4 - 5. They had their own room with a TV and actually let us sleep while they played in their room. Food was very good. Staff was very gracious. The kids club caretakers were caring, loving and very aware of the children at all time. I felt content leaving them with these people. Great fun! Only complaint would be to heat the big pool. It was FREEZING!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear thewootz,
Thank you for sharing your memories with us! We strive to provide a vacation for families of all ages and we are thrilled that you and your children took advantage of it. We’d also like to thank you for your insights regarding the pool because we value your opinion. We can’t wait to see you all again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
11.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
13.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
11.2 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.7 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Sandpiper Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Property: Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Address: 4500 S.E Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-6125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,293 - ₹ 38,386
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Sandpiper Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Floridian charm in our renovated all-inclusive family resort of Sandpiper, nestled by the Saint Lucie River which provides fun and excitement on the beach or on sailboats. Travel to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst a full-amenity resort where families can discover incomparable sports and children's programs. Make the most of your vacation to discover tennis, golf and fitness with our top coaches in the Club Med Academies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Med Sandpiper Club
Club Med Sandpiper Florida
Club Med Port Saint Lucie
Sandpiper Club Med
Club Med Port St Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Club Med
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing