We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the weekend of Thanksgiving.
The staff is awesome and the room is clean, the bed comfortable!
The bathroom is small but adequate.
The location on Route 1 is great. We stayed here because of the location.
They don’t include breakfast. There is a delicious diner like place located out the door and to the right (I cannot remember the name of it!!) and it was fabulous! and Dennys is right across the street!
If you have Verizon reward points, book through them! They had a better price and included breakfast! Of course, I had already booked a non-refundable room and the hotel said there was nothing they could do about it! (I have to call bull on that)
The pool is nice! and they do have cookies and ice water in the lobby, which is a nice touch. (But still not a free breakfast!)
All in all I would stay here again BUT book through Verizon for a better deal!

Room Tip: try to stay away from the route 1 side. tends to be a little noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen040nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All of our group's requests were followed. Checked in after midnight and did not have any issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings modern. Will come back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Nostalgia212,

Loce it, Love it, Love it!!! Thank you for the KUDO! we appreciated your kind words and can't wait till you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our cruise and it was great. The staff was great and room was a palace compared to our Best Western room in Miami. Totally recommend staying here for any occassion. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chelle1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Love It! Thank you sooo much for the Kudos! Please come back so we can WOW you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Last minute reservation. Chose this hotel over less expensive choice that included beak fast because of restaurant/lounge on site. Very disappointed to find out that it closed at 8:00pm, 5 minutes after I checked in. So now not only did I spend $15 more for room, I also had to spend for breakfast in the morning.
Room itself fine, clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Wastebaskets overflowing in lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sew0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear sew0915,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and for staying with us. I am glad to see our hotel staff was able to assist you with your concerns and happy to learn you liked our clean room. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hotel restaurant schedule, cleanliness of the lobby and breakfast program. As a frequent traveler, your experience and comments are very important and will be shared with our team for necessary improvements.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is fabulous the accommodations are subpar! this hotel was renovated recently, rooms are very tiny, beds uncomfortable and the pullout couch with bed is even more uncomfortable- my son couldn't sleep in it! Not what I would expect from a renovated Holiday Inn!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank ProfessorCorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear ProfessorCorrie,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our fabulous staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the newly renovated rooms and amenities may have caused you discomfort. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this stay experience will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
13.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
645 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
449 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
179 reviews
13.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
659 reviews
12.1 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: ₹ 6,065 - ₹ 13,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing