We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
52
47
41
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
47
41
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member pet friendly hotel pet fee coffee table federal highway nice hotel restaurant staff shower curtain jensen beach queen bed desk staff nice pool comfortable rooms a great place to stay hutchinson island inns pets
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All of our group's requests were followed. Checked in after midnight and did not have any issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings modern. Will come back

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Nostalgia212,

Loce it, Love it, Love it!!! Thank you for the KUDO! we appreciated your kind words and can't wait till you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our cruise and it was great. The staff was great and room was a palace compared to our Best Western room in Miami. Totally recommend staying here for any occassion. We loved it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chelle1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Love It! Thank you sooo much for the Kudos! Please come back so we can WOW you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Last minute reservation. Chose this hotel over less expensive choice that included beak fast because of restaurant/lounge on site. Very disappointed to find out that it closed at 8:00pm, 5 minutes after I checked in. So now not only did I spend $15 more for room, I also had to spend for breakfast in the morning.
Room itself fine, clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Wastebaskets overflowing in lobby.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sew0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear sew0915,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and for staying with us. I am glad to see our hotel staff was able to assist you with your concerns and happy to learn you liked our clean room. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hotel restaurant schedule, cleanliness of the lobby and breakfast program. As a frequent traveler, your experience and comments are very important and will be shared with our team for necessary improvements.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is fabulous the accommodations are subpar! this hotel was renovated recently, rooms are very tiny, beds uncomfortable and the pullout couch with bed is even more uncomfortable- my son couldn't sleep in it! Not what I would expect from a renovated Holiday Inn!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ProfessorCorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear ProfessorCorrie,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our fabulous staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the newly renovated rooms and amenities may have caused you discomfort. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this stay experience will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walls did need some new paint, but other than that the hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend to others.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KENNYRAY71202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear KENNYRAY71202,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put every day. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. Your comments about the walls are documented and forwarded for further review. It is reviews like yours that let us continue improving our property and we thank you for it.

Thank you for the three out of five stars rating, I hope that we earn those extra two stars with your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews