We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
50
47
41
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
47
41
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly hotel queen suite pet fee coffee table federal highway restaurant staff jensen beach shower curtain desk staff nice pool comfortable rooms nice property pool area hutchinson island pets microwave florida
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We normally stay nearby at another national chain hotel; this time HI had a much better price so we tried it. We were very happy. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast hostess was very nice and helpful. The front desk people were business-like, not "personable". Excellent location. Bed was very good, pillows were too. NOTE, the a/c and heat are controlled by a separate wall mounted unit and we were not told of this the first night so we suffered with terrible temperature lack of control that night. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Gl0bal_guru,
We love hearing feedback from our guests and are so glad to hear that we were a nice surprise and that you were very happy with your stay. From our excellent breakfast and location to our friendly and helpful staff, we are glad you would happily stay here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night. Staff was friendly, room was fine -- nothing special. Overall the hotel was just "generic". The best part was the pool: clean, well maintained, and a little waterfall.

The rate does NOT include a breakfast. Instead there is an on-site restaurant: that is NOT a positive for us. We much prefer a small continental breakfast included with easy access to coffee AND tea. The in-room coffee was ok (with fake creamer - YUCK). And there was no tea.

Rates were high compared to other similar places we stayed in Florida -- and those other places all had a breakfast included. Maybe it's a Port St Lucie thing...

All in all, not a place we would make an effort to come back to...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear Kmcoyle,

I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay and rated us only 2 stars.

I can see you were disappointed by the fact that our restaurant, Gatwicks, is full-service rather than the continental breakfast you were expecting. Unlike Holiday Inn Express, we offer a real restaurant on property for breakfast and dinner, which actually provides room service to all of our 142 rooms.

Additionally, we offer free coffee and individual coffee makers in all of guest rooms to make it more convenient for early-risers to satisfy their need for caffeine. Any of our service staff could have brought you creamer from our restaurant had you only have asked, as we love to provide this service to our guest.

Again, I am very sorry that you found our hotel to be generic. We pride ourselves on our level of service here and would love to see you return to take advantage of that during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The rooms were clean but a little dated. Because the furniture is a little older, it actually felt more like a home. This was both good and bad, because of how old the wood furniture was. The staff was nice and it is next door to a restaurant and across the street from Denny's. The location was good and the service good. There is also a restaurant in the hotel and we enjoyed a good breakfast there. Overall the hotel was fair.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear Curtis R,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience! We are glad you found your room to be clean and that it felt like home, that our staff was nice, the location and service were good. We are very sorry that you felt the rooms were dated. We are in the process of a pick-me-up and we do hope that you'll choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Decided to stop here instead of trying to make the late night drive all the way home.

The room was clean and decent size. The front desk was really friendly and helpful.

I assumed the hotel would have your standard breakfast buffet - but no. There's a sit down restaurant. I didn't give it try - wanted to get back on the road. I was expecting that I could grab a free cup of coffee on my way out the door but coffee service was not available - you'd have to go into the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear whollows,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn! We are happy to hear your room was clean, decent-sized and that you found our Front Desk to be really friendly and helpful.

As a full-service Holiday Inn, we pride ourselves on our restaurant, Gatwicks, which serves a fresh, hot breakfast made-to-order off the menu. It is one of the things that sets us apart from Holiday Inn Express, as we also provide dinner and room service to all of our 142 rooms.

Additionally, there IS free coffee provided - we have coffee makers in all of our guest rooms to make it more convenient for our guests, especially those that are early-risers.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and that you will give our sit-down restaurant, Gatwicks, a try for both the food and the amazing service!

Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly, everything was very clean and comfortable. It is in a very convenient location and I felt safe in the area with my children. We had a great one night stay without one complaint to be had. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear amynbebes,

We are so glad you found our staff to be incredibly friendly and that our hotel was clean, comfortable, safe, and in a convenient location! It is always wonderful to hear that you would stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you for your comments and your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews