We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
137
97
39
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
97
39
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk oatmeal port st room was clean continental breakfast would stay here again sofa bed sized refrigerator cold cereal cape san blas wear and tear nice pool panama city hot coffee checking out shower head st joe
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

It was clean, the bed was new and the staff was courteous. They let us bring our dog. It's certainly not a resort but it met a need for us as we explored the area. We did not eat the breakfast but went in to Apalachicola for brunch. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The carpet in the room was dirty,threadbare and frayed at the edges. There were broken tiles on the floor in the bathroom. There was damage to the walls too. There were no nets at the windows so, as we were on the ground floor, we had to keep the curtains closed. The Wi-fi was very very slow and kept dropping out. The connecting door to the next room was very thin and we could hear the conversation from that room. Someone was shouting in the night and woke us. There were no clean towels for the pool. However, the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was OK.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrisq2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us, as painful as it was to read, we need that honest feedback from our guests. The good new is, we are replacing all of the guestroom carpets, sleeper sofas, and window treatments!! Very exciting for us, and very overdue for our guests. No excuse for the pool cabinet to be empty though:( We can and will do better! Come back and see for yourself:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying here. The Hotel staff, Sandy and Shena were delightful, upbeat, happy, and went the extra steps to make us feel at home. The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious. We loved having desert on our balcony after a day of beaching and shopping. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

We are happy Sandy & Shena were able to make you smile and feel at ease! Our staff enjoys going the extra mile. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I have a full kitchen to cook what is wish. A large suit with a king size bed. All at a very reasonable monthly rate. Everything here in my suit looks like it is brand new. The Main Stay Suites is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy their Breakfast. The Main Stay Suites Breakfast includes the following: hard boiled egg, sausage, bisque and sausage gravy, yogurt, and oatmeal, plus three types of cold cereals and more. There is plenty of parking and I always get to park close to the front entrance. I will enjoy my month long stay at the Main Stay Suites.

Room Tip: Close to Port St. Joe, FL
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

We are happy to know you are enjoying your stay. We enjoy providing a home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Our room had a stove and large fridge. Only being there for one night we did not take advantage of the large kitchen. Our disappointment lies in the very poor Internet service as well as the morning breakfast. With one hour still left before breakfast ended, many favorites were out and unable to be restocked.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank H4660TPrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

I am very sorry to learn that you left feeling disappointed with your stay. The internet service here is problematic in spite of our best efforts to provide consistently good, strong, wireless service for our guests. We have not, however, given up trying. Our breakfast service is from 6-9 am weekdays, 7-10 am on weekends. Our property is in the unique position of nearly straddling 2 different time zones, central and eastern which causes confusion for our guests who aren't quite sure which time zone the hotel is in (answer: Eastern) which is then compounded by the fact that a cellphone will switch back and forth between the two different time zones from one side of the hotel to the other. All breakfast items are intended to be available for a full 3 hours, 7 days per week. We certainly hope that you will come back and allow us an opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service and outstanding accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews