We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for Drinks!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirsty Goat Lounge

Thirsty Goat Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Thirsty Goat Beer, Wine, and Spirits offers a full list of domestic, import, and microbrews, boasts a truly top-shelf selection of spirits, and an extensive collection of wine. With live music every weekend and regularly-scheduled activities like trivia night, The Thirsty Goat is the place to find out what's happening in Port St. Joe!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for Drinks!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I got away for a night from the kids and spent it here. Great cozy bar! Reminds me of some of the smaller pubs I have visited in the UK. Drinks are great and have a nice selection of beers and specialty drinks. Do not go here if you are expecting a large meal. They have a very small menu. I suggest the escargot....they are par to what I have had internationally. The Thai wraps were good as well.

Great location for a romantic visit or hanging out with a small group of friends. We will be going back to this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just for drinks...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

The use of the word "Grill" in the title should NOT be used. We went on a Tuesday night and there was no food menu. They only serve a limited menu on certain days.

We just had drinks. They were very fairly priced and made correctly. The bar did have some limited bar food that was free for guests (we were the only two in the bar). The bar food consisted of ChexMix, cocktail sausages, and spinwheels. It is free and were not bad.

The bartender was talkative and had some good information to share with us about the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBredeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Hidden in Plain Sight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stumbled upon 'the Goat' on Derby day - and were we ever lucky. Its a combination bar, wine store, and cigar market. It sits in the center of a jumble of stores, and (unfortunately) is very non-descript. The bar is very welcoming, three sided, and has a nice on-tap beer selection. Adjacent is the area with all their racks of wine. Somewhere in here they also have cigars. Luckily no one was smoking a cigar while we were there. Overall they do a very good business.
They were setting up outside for live music, but wisely held off until the race was over. After the race many of the bar patrons headed outdoors for the music. Their patio area is shaded by the building. This day there was a nice breeze too.
Overall this was one of our better finds in PSJ.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Dirty Martinis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

They have great Martinis and a good atmosphere when there is music. Nice place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable outdoor drinks and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had such a great time at this place! We met another couple staying at our B&B nearby, and we ended up having drinks, dinner, and cigars here. The men enjoyed the cigars immensely, and the women enjoyed the martinis! The drinks were very well done by our bartender, and I recommend the Thai lettuce wraps and also the Escargot appetizer. Great service, and we all loved the live music. The food wasn't pricey either. We didn't really go inside much, but the indoor seating areas looked nice as well, and it's connected to a hotel so parking was ample. We belly laughed until nearly midnight in a place where there aren't many things open that late. It was a very casual and fun atmosphere- perfect for a beach town.This is a great little spot to enjoy the outdoors with good music and great cocktails!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WineNDine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Goat Lounge also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thirsty Goat Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing