We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie B
Wickhambrook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2014

Firstly sorry for delay for this review , we have stayed in Florida from the UK for the last four years and this house and area rate as highly as any we've stayed in and the value for money is second to none infact if the house had been available the year just gone we,d have jumped at the chance , the house is spacious well equipped clean and tidy everything you'd want , the pool and pool area were truly relaxing and a sun trap , the pool is heated electronically and was always warm , don't hesitate to stay there you won't regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the great review!
Sorry you were not able to get into the house last year, but hopefully you will get a chance to come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry P
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unit was as described in advertising. We loved it!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Unit has all of the amenities needed for both short and long term stay. Everything worked. The Grandkids enjoyed the pool. Plenty of room for everyone as the Grandkids stayed over a couple of nights.Kitchen had everything needed as we cooked all meals including Thanksgiving dinner. Will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: not real close to anything within walking distance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thanks for the great view! We are happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving in our home, and we hope you will come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This home is magnificent.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I can not say enough about this home. We stayed for the month of October and will have to leave on the 31st. We hate to go. Everything was wonderful. The home has every thing you could possible want for vacation. Great beds, complete kitchen, plenty of room and a beautiful pool which was always clean. Furnished with floats, beach chairs and bicycles.
This surely is the house for anyone that wants a real vacation. Thanks to the wonderful owners, Lorrie and Frank. They were wonderful to deal with.
The lanai is very special with great furniture. We ate all our meals on the lanai.
All the stores, Walmart, Publix , Mc Donalds, and gas are only a few miles away. You will never regret renting this lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We are very happy you had such a wonderful vacation and stay in our home!
Take good care and we hope you will come back!

Regards
Lorrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babette M
Liberty Center
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful way to enjoy Florida!! I just happened to click on it and so glad I did! Quiet neighborhood and close to everything. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us. I would certainly recommend over a hotel anyway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for the great review!
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope you will come back soon!
Best wishes
Lorrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the best time in this very beautiful home. I have four kids ages 7 to 15 and the loved the pool. The house had everything you need to make your stay feel like home. We plan on staying there every summer from now on. Thank your for the greatest vacation ever. The Andrews

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

I am so happy for you and your family to have such a great vacation and I am very proud that we had a part in that by sharing our home with you.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards
Lorrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing