We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Ocean and can hear the waves..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“On the Ocean and can hear the waves..”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here for 5 days using Interval Exchange. The rooms were very nice and roomy. There was a small patio and balcony overlooking the ocean, but no screens. We assummed that the wind and sheer curtains would keep the bugs out during the night, as we chose open windows to the air conditioner. The facility was close to everything, including a nice drive to Miami, the Everglades, the Butterfly Park, the Flamingo Gardens, lunch and shopping on Los Olas. Free parking was inside a secure parking structure. The was a liquor/food store across the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hoho92649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    99
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
126
82
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just returned from the WRV (3/17-3/24). We have been Wyndham owners for 10 years but this was the 1st tim here. The location can't be beat - right on the beach. The beach/ocean was clean. There were 2 pools and an abundant # of chairs. The whole facility was very clean. We had a 2 bedroom and it was very spacious and worked well for my family of 4. There was plenty of parking. Pompano Beach is ALOT more laid-back than Fort Lauderdale. Shopping and restaraunts were close. We will come back next year for Spring Break!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob11121960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed in 1BR deluxe unit (5513) January 7 - 14, 2012. We had an excellent view from this unit. Like the wrap around balcony. In September 2011, we stayed in a 2BR unit. We were not pleased with the limited ocean view from that unit.

The air conditioner was loud, and we also saw a few ants in the kitchen. We also would have preferred separate switches in the bath to control exhaust fan and lighting; but we were not overly concerned about either. Wi-Fi availability was sporadic. There were too few connections for the number of residents.

We like the area, and the close proximity to the beach. Wish Royal Vista had a true poolside restaurant on the property. The snack bar and grill are very limited.

This is not a luxurious property; but we found it to be clean and comfortable. We had a great stay, and we like the place enough to return again in September 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brennyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had a great time here in early 2012. The only complaint that i have is that you had to make sure that your door was closed all of the way when you left your room. Other than that this is a very nice place to stay. I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a 2 BR suite that had alot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Checked in on Christmas eve and had a flawless checkin. Our one bedroom unit was huge with a wrap around balcony- from one side we could sit and enjoy the ocean and from the other watch the sun set beyond the intercostal. The unit is updated with granite and flat screens. The kitchen is well appointed with higher end appliances that all work. One pool is heated and we never had a problem finding a lounger. It is directly on the beach which we walked on each day. It is pleasant walk to the pier where there are some shops and restaurants and there are several grocery stores in the area but IMO you need a car to really enjoy the area. There are all kinds of restaurants on the A1A and lots of places to explore. It is north of the Ft Lauderdale scene and somewhat quieter which appealed to us.
Have not been here for over 6 years and cannot wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: From what we could see - all of the rooms have a view - there are some larger units directly on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
627 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
643 reviews
6.9 km away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
977 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Property: Wyndham Royal Vista
Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,373 - ₹ 25,901
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing