We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 November 2011

If you want to be on the beach this place is great. The units are spacious and well maintained. A car is necessary. The negatives are that there is only one person on the Front Desk most of the time and she does everything so the service can be a bit slow. Also, i requested an ocean view room on a high floor and ended up with the lowest floor room facing the main road! I, along with many other guests, had to change rooms midway through our stay - very inconvenient. One of the 2 pools is heated which is great.
If the weather is good and you want to hang out by the beach this is a great place. They could do a better job with more greenery; their Sister resort, Sea Gardens is much nicer gardens,

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - be warned you may not get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a nice place, nestled among high-rise condos in an apparently senior citizen mecca. Very few young people here, mostly seniors, some with young grandkids. The beach is quite nice and liked that when an offshore storm dumped huge amounts of seaweed, it was promptly cleaned. There was loud construction (sounded like jackhammers) on the balconies of an adjacent building several days. The two pools are small but OK, heated nicely for November. There is a quiet tiki bar on the beach but most of the patrons came from other than this resort although there was entertainment on some evenings. Although no restaurant on-site, the lunchtime barbeque was yummy. Go to Lauderdale-by-the-sea (5-10 min), Fort Lauderdale (15-20 min) or Delray (10-15 min) for more restaurant choices and night-time action. A car is a must since there's virtually nothing within walking distance (small grocery, beach store and restaurant/bar across the street is it). The rooms are nice, modest rather than upscale. They really need to upgrade their bed and bathroom linens, which were the worst we'd had in years.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollanderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We traded our time share for a week here. The weather in FL is great in November. We found our unit to be very attractively decorated. The one bedroom unit has two complete baths, a very generously appointed kitchen and laundry machines in the bedroom. Lots of towels. It is right on the beach so it is easy to get out and take a walk in the morning. We brought our own beach chairs so didn't have to rent from the concession.
Very good atmospheric restaurant down A1A - called the Sea Watch. Great early bird dinner.
We went to the Miami Metro Zoo - an hour drive - but worth it. Marvelous place to bring kids. Went to Butterfly World - 15 minutes away. It was awesome and soothing. Beautiful butterflies and birds and music. It is worth the buck to feed the parrots. (Take your camera for that.) The Ft.Lauderdale Art Museum is worthwhile, too.
This is the kind of vacation you can do a lot or do little, They have activities here but we didn't do any of them - not that they aren't interesting but we were out and about most of the time. They have wifi in the units - free DVD rentals.
Staff was very helpful and friendly! Our unit had a view of the ocean and the inter-coastal waterway with a wrap around balcony.
In short, we had a superb time!

Room Tip: I called a month ahead and asked for an ocean view room - we got one but am not sure that it was bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaplesSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

If you are planning to come to the place with children, I would recommend to read more about this resort, not much to do for kids. Its more to just relax and enjoy the weather, either by the pool or the beach. If going to the beach and have your own chairs and umbrella bring them because you would have to pay to rent them, not cheap. Rooms are nice, clean. Restaurants are not close by, transportation is needed. Employees are courteous and service is good. If you are not familar with this area, please get all the information what you want to do and see and plan it ahead, a must.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank outatime_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The resort was great, a little dated in places, but overall very good. Staff was very nice except the guys working the rental area by the beach. they were rude and really didn't care about you at all. They would not even honor their own resort coupon, so didn't do any business with them. Only a few minutes walk to the ocean and many midnight walks on the beach each night. Hard to beat this place. Easy to get around with a GPS as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for oceanfront room, you just gotta have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
640 reviews
2.1 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,378 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#8 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,002 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 18 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,227 - ₹ 28,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing