We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
27
28
11
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
11
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen old florida small resort great rate longer stay older hotel pots and pans week stay room was spacious home away from home every morning lounge chairs beach ocean upgrades rises bugs
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

During our stay, we came back after the first night and there was a huge family of cockroaches all in the kitchen/dining area. We immediately packed up all of our bags and went to another place to stay. We went back in the morning to tell someone at the desk and they didn’t refund us. Very disgusted and disappointed in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jat1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieP488, Front Office Manager at Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We're very sorry you didn't stay. The roaches are extremely common in Florida, especially for locations ON THE BEACH. However, I have never had any complaints of any more than 1 in a room & is usually already dead. We schedule frequent pest control visits to control the issue but there is no prevention solution, They are drawn to food left open in the rooms or they look for shelter with the high humidity we experience. We do not give refunds when the problem could have been resolved, had you given us the chance. It's the last thing we want for anyone to be unhappy or have concerns. We wish everyone to enjoy their vacation & we hope you found a place fit for your needs. Sheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

The nicest thing I can say is that the gal at the desk was very nice. Period! I spent a small fortune to celebrate my Birthday on the beach and it was ghastly. The idea was good, the potential must have been there at one point, but from opening the door to chipped floors, the moldy smell, the plastic cushion toilet seat that could never get clean, the bubble gum pink liquid soap in a broken wall container that is only ever seen a crumby gas station toilet , the unlocked window to the first floor room, the Maid that never came to make the bed, the melted outdoor table, the sand covering the pool bottom... dirty, rust bucket of a dump and the final insult being the parking pass with my name and room number on it... if you like what you see come visit me in room #5. Shocking that anyone has anything nice to say... they must be the owners or got paid for their review. A disgusting ripoff... I am normally a very kind and considerate reviewer but this was a hideous experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TNTNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieP488, Manager at Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for the kind word of the front desk. We are discussing wash room upgrades to begin after season is over. Housekeeping service is after the check-out rooms are complete to allow people time to get up at their convenience. Our housekeepers are very attentive. They will not enter if the "DO NOT DISTURB' sign is hung. As for the "melted" OUTDOOR patio table, A previous guest had burned the table in the center. I can't apologize for the disrespect of others who damage our property. We must replace every time there is a spot? As for having the last name & Room # on your parking permit...it is in case of an emergency for authorities or other guests who would need you to move your vehicle or because parking can be hard to find on the beach for other tourists or locals. It's our way of controlling our free parking for our guests & their visitors only. There has never been any reason or call for concern for anyone's safety here. And, we do not write our own reviews! That remark is insulting. We love the awesome reviews by those, who are not so critical of a little dirt or rust caused by being located "on the beach" & we take the negative reviews very seriously! We don't want anyone to feel they wasted their time or money on us & would love to see all of our guests return. We still appreciate you giving us a try.
Sheri, Coral Tides Resort Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great location , right on the beach
Parking is including
The room was spacious and tidy
The bed was comfortable and having laundry onsite was a bonus after a week stay
I loved waking up and walking out my door onto the sand to watch the beautiful sunrise

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank susan21870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieP488, Front Office Manager at Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much, Susan, for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & found our place comfortable! Come back & see us in the near future!
Sheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Location could not be better - right on the long quiet beach, with with resort pool overlooking it. Lady at reception (sorry, can't remember name) was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ample, and kitchen very well stocked with implements and pots and pans. Efficient air con and shower. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Quiet and peaceful area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D0des10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieP488, Front Office Manager at Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We appreciate your comments. Call Laurie or Sheri for your next vacation, lol. Thank you for staying with us & have a great 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I have a few issues with this property. First of all, we woke up to a roach in the living room! UGH! And I guess the people who have commented only stayed in a 1 bedroom room, we stayed in room 7(the only room with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms). Even though the room we paid for is for obviously more than 2 people because it's a TWO BEDROOM ROOM we still got charged $15 extra because we were 3 people. Second of all, the pictures are very deceiving, they don't show you the floors which are completely chipped and damaged, they don't show you the bathrooms with are scratched all around as well. The front desk Laura is absolutely uncooperative and unpleasant, I probably would've given the place two stars if it wasn't for her. Some of the towels in our room were dirty when we arrived, and the cups were sticking to the cupboard. It's florida in the middle of june and the AC doesn't work properly.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mlopecosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieP488, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Roaches are common, especially on the beach, even for the cleanest places. Our rates are based on double occupancy, as it is required at majority of the hotels all over the world. There is additional charges for extra guests for the fact that without the small $15 fee, you would have to book a second room. The room was due to water damage, that other guests understood & they have since been replaced. Sometimes we aren't able to get major things repaired as soon as they happen when the rooms are booked a year in advance.Scratches in both bathrooms? What? Have you ever heard of wear & tear? The AC is in excellent condition & have had no complaints! Thanks for taking the time for your comments & the 1 star, not 2 like you stated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews