We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
67
18
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
18
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow top mattress gas fire pit key box a pet friendly hotel across the street remodeled rooms within walking distance great pool safe area comfortable bed pompano beach area one night stay definitely stay here again short walk to the beach enjoyed our stay lauderdale by the sea other guests
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We love this friendly,clean,pet friendly motel on A1A right across from the beach.our second stay even better than the first.Trixie loves her treats too.They are always adding more flowers and amenities. Affordable and clean.Who would ask for more?

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thanks for the high praise! We are really working hard to make this old place into something special! Gald you notice the small (and large) improvements! We will keep them coming! Someday, we might even finish... but probably not!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Nice room overlooking the Pool, Pool-area roomy with big heated Pool, free Parking, everything clean. Towels supplied by Pool, brand new chairs complement the Pool-area. Only real small minus: The Wi-Fi is somewhat variable quality.

Room tip: Ask for Pool view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jobmax2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are working on getting Comcast to fix their system in our area which was taken out by Irma (Hurricane). Hopefully, their outages will go away once they complete their repairs. We had our IT guy check all the connections because we had the same thought and issue but our system is fine with strong signal, so we wait patiently!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I normally would stay in a named hotel chain . But decided to take a chance due to the reviews and price . Really glad I did . Can't say enough good things about this place . Great price..Very clean...remodeled rooms.. comfortable beds.. great pool..across the street from the beach... staff was very nice and helpful.. would recommend to anyone..will definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love it that you enjoyed what we are working on doing here! More good things to come as time goes by! Come back and see continuous improvements! We're really glad you came!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Very easy going, friendly and customer oriented staff. Owners just take in and are doing a outstanding job in the premises. Excellent location, 5 minutes from the beach walking distance and shops also very close by. My daughters and I stayed there when hurricane Irma hits and were very comprehensive and flexible with the situation.

Room tip: Butterfly room is the best!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cl0pher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the praise and info for other travelers! Come back to see the newly planted butterfly garden now and as it matures over the next year! Safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I normally don't stay in hotels outside of big chains but decided to try Sea Steps based on the reviews. Best decision ever! Even before we arrived I was in contact with Alex about a possible early check in. They were busy but did their best to accommodate our request and we were able to check in a little early. Upon our arrival Alex and her staff were very helpful with everything including recommendations for places to eat and things to do. We had one minor housekeeping issue (not reflective on hotel at all) and it was corrected within a minute. Even though the hotel building is older the renovations they have done are outstanding. The room and grounds are spotless and you can tell pride is taken in keeping it that way. Alex followed up to make sure we enjoyed our stay which is not something you will get with a big chain. We loved the area and can't wait to come visit again. We will definitely be staying at Sea Steps again! And make sure you stop in the office and say hello to Katy the dog!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank eal24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We do really try hard to please our guests and accommodate whenever we can. We enjoyed meeting you and do hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews