We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway..”
Review of Sea Steps Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Steps Suites
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We love this friendly,clean,pet friendly motel on A1A right across from the beach.our second stay even better than the first.Trixie loves her treats too.They are always adding more flowers and amenities. Affordable and clean.Who would ask for more?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the high praise! We are really working hard to make this old place into something special! Gald you notice the small (and large) improvements! We will keep them coming! Someday, we might even finish... but probably not!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Nice room overlooking the Pool, Pool-area roomy with big heated Pool, free Parking, everything clean. Towels supplied by Pool, brand new chairs complement the Pool-area. Only real small minus: The Wi-Fi is somewhat variable quality.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jobmax2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We are working on getting Comcast to fix their system in our area which was taken out by Irma (Hurricane). Hopefully, their outages will go away once they complete their repairs. We had our IT guy check all the connections because we had the same thought and issue but our system is fine with strong signal, so we wait patiently!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I normally would stay in a named hotel chain . But decided to take a chance due to the reviews and price . Really glad I did . Can't say enough good things about this place . Great price..Very clean...remodeled rooms.. comfortable beds.. great pool..across the street from the beach... staff was very nice and helpful.. would recommend to anyone..will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love it that you enjoyed what we are working on doing here! More good things to come as time goes by! Come back and see continuous improvements! We're really glad you came!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Very easy going, friendly and customer oriented staff. Owners just take in and are doing a outstanding job in the premises. Excellent location, 5 minutes from the beach walking distance and shops also very close by. My daughters and I stayed there when hurricane Irma hits and were very comprehensive and flexible with the situation.

Room Tip: Butterfly room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cl0pher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the praise and info for other travelers! Come back to see the newly planted butterfly garden now and as it matures over the next year! Safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I normally don't stay in hotels outside of big chains but decided to try Sea Steps based on the reviews. Best decision ever! Even before we arrived I was in contact with Alex about a possible early check in. They were busy but did their best to accommodate our request and we were able to check in a little early. Upon our arrival Alex and her staff were very helpful with everything including recommendations for places to eat and things to do. We had one minor housekeeping issue (not reflective on hotel at all) and it was corrected within a minute. Even though the hotel building is older the renovations they have done are outstanding. The room and grounds are spotless and you can tell pride is taken in keeping it that way. Alex followed up to make sure we enjoyed our stay which is not something you will get with a big chain. We loved the area and can't wait to come visit again. We will definitely be staying at Sea Steps again! And make sure you stop in the office and say hello to Katy the dog!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 828emilye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Owner at Sea Steps Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We do really try hard to please our guests and accommodate whenever we can. We enjoyed meeting you and do hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
646 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,391 reviews
0.8 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Steps Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Steps Suites

Address: 717 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6313 (Formerly Ronny Dee Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 11,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Steps Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Steps Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronny Dee Hotel Pompano Beach
Ronny Dee Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing