We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Beirut”

La Vie Lebanese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vie Lebanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 424 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 38
Description: We offer amazing Lebanese & Mediterranean Cuisine! Dishes are inspired by the fresh and local ingredients from farmer's markets mixed with our organic imported spices. The dining experience at La Vie is more than just ordering a meal and enjoying good company. It is a festival of rich appealing tastes, enticing colors, live music and warm Mediterranean hospitality. History Established in 2016. "La Vie Lebanese Cuisine" was born to express our desire to make you experience the true spirit of Lebanon, right here in south Florida. The interior design of La Vie is a celebration of the rich cultural interactions that have shaped the Levant, the Middle East, and the Mediterranean regions. Our executive chef's experience of food embraces many geographical and cultural boundaries. His dishes are inspired by the fresh and local ingredients he finds at farmer's markets to mix with our organic imported spices. Our menu is Irresistible, healthy and loved by every guest. Come visit us, and immerse yourself in not only good food and conversation, but in a vibe that truly captures the essence of Lebanon, right here in the heart of Fort Lauderdale.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer amazing Lebanese & Mediterranean Cuisine! Dishes are inspired by the fresh and local ingredients from farmer's markets mixed with our organic imported spices. The dining experience at La Vie is more than just ordering a meal and enjoying good company. It is a festival of rich appealing tastes, enticing colors, live music and warm Mediterranean hospitality. History Established in 2016. "La Vie Lebanese Cuisine" was born to express our desire to make you experience the true spirit of Lebanon, right here in south Florida. The interior design of La Vie is a celebration of the rich cultural interactions that have shaped the Levant, the Middle East, and the Mediterranean regions. Our executive chef's experience of food embraces many geographical and cultural boundaries. His dishes are inspired by the fresh and local ingredients he finds at farmer's markets to mix with our organic imported spices. Our menu is Irresistible, healthy and loved by every guest. Come visit us, and immerse yourself in not only good food and conversation, but in a vibe that truly captures the essence of Lebanon, right here in the heart of Fort Lauderdale.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The at atmosphere reminded me of being in a bazaar in old Beirut. The restaurant is large and can accommodate large parties. The belly dancing show was good, one beautiful dancer who worked the crowd well and people got up and danced with her. The restaurant as a full bar and my Chopin martini was perfectly made and the Lebanese beer was also good. We started with the veggie supreme sampler which was amazing, we had the snapper, lamb chops and Lamb Tagine. Everything was delicious, served hot and the baklava desert was the best. Out server "Z" was very personable and knowledgeable. If you your lamb chop medium order medium rare, Good fun, fun environment, and good service.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stopped in here to see if we could do take out...great reception, service and very good food. All packaged up to take to the family!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank guinness6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALA A, Manager at La Vie Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guinness6482,

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to enjoy your dining experience here with us at La Vie!

Thanks again,
La Vie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food perfect service
Family atmosphere excellent customer service you will love the food i love the hooka there
Lovely hosting

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank hionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALA A, Manager at La Vie Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Hionline,

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to continue enjoying our authentic Lebanese cuisine!

Thanks again,
La Vie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This is not only a restaurant to remember the food, but the interior is exquisite. A trip to the Middle East. We've been here at least 6 or more times. As a couple, with family and friends. What a treat!!! The wait staff is friendly, attentive and will help w
Any questions. We've had the grilled platter w lamb kabobs, cous cous with plenty of small pockets of pita bread so you can mix things together. Friends had
A mixture of vegetables and chicken kabob
W tangine. The interior is ornately decorated and makes you feel like you're in a large market. Tables are covered
W tablecloths. Linda our waitress was extremely helpful. She has navigated the menu w us many times. On the hot platter
There are asparagus and other veggies, but since I don't eat spicy food I easily moved the dark green pepper. The menu is a lively experiment and the decor
With leaves vines and moss is beautiful. Add to this an exotic belly dancer and you are in Lebanon w no air flight. The manager
And owner are close by making things run smoothly. We slipped in the first time approx. 6:30 pm. If you plan on later you should call for reservations. La Vie does fill up. There are some tables outside.
This restaurant is located on powerline south. Just south of Atlantic and the meme changed to pompano beach guest. Same street as powerline! It's right in front of the Palm Aire buildings which is called the palm aire market place. It is on the south end of the mall in one of the largest sections. Plenty of parking. It is also across the street from the pompano race track! So much to
Do and enjoy. Bring your friends!
There is a large lunch crowd, with many people at the bar in the back. Enjoy your meal and enjoy the belly dancer festivities. I love this restaurant, food, decor and wait staff. Everyone wants you to have a tasty joyous experience.
Will be visiting soon. EXCELLENT!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TessZoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALA A, Manager at La Vie Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear TessZoey,

We are very grateful and happy to hear that your dining experience with us has been nothing short of wonderful! Thank you for the very kind and description review! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and continue enjoying our authentic cuisine and ambiance!

Thanks again,
La Vie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Amazing meal,
Run-- don't walk here.

Fantastic food and service.

The atmosphere is elegant right out of the middle east.

My wife and I split 2 entrees--the shrimp kabob was was excellent-- but the star of the evening was the grouper tangine.
The tangine was served hot in a metal skillet covered with a metal top.
Tangine is what to order-- whether it is chicken, seafood or grouper.

The tangine consisted of a large portion of grouper cooked in a tomato garlic sauce with bell peppers and tomatos served over a bed of baked potatoes, topped with Moroccan olives and parsley.

The service was exceptional as the servers all worked clockwork as a team.

My reviews are honest and tough unlike many others to which an excellent grade is given to every restaurant they ever ate at.

La Vie is absolutely the best

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALA A, Manager at La Vie Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Howard,

Thank you so much for your very kind words and detailed review! We are happy to hear that your dining experience here at La Vie has been nothing short of wonderful! We look forward to see you again soon, and continue exploring our authentic Lebanese cuisine!

Thanks again,
La Vie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vie Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to La Vie Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing