We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Bin 595

Bin 595
Reserve with OpenTable
Bin 595 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 259 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I - 595
Description: Bin 595, our Plantation restaurant, sets our luxury hotel apart by capturing an ambiance that is inviting, timeless, and whimsical. The eclectic cuisine, freshly made salads, fine meats, and seafood, reflects Latin, Caribbean, and Asian dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alexandra S was our server and she went above and beyond! Had the Breakfast Buffet and everything was good but the Waffles and Potatoes were exceptional!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jet456400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This waitress totally deserves a shout out, Christina is an amazing waitress with a great personality. You have to go and see her, she will make you dining experience a great one!!

Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleighG4, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day,

Thank you for joining us in Bin 595 during your recent visit to the Renaissance. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest! We have shared your feedback with our team and have praised Cristina on providing such a positive experience for you! We look forward to welcoming you back should you ever return to Plantation!
Wishing you all the best in your travels!

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Our waitress cristina was fanomial she handled a large party of 19 with ease. She was friendly helpful charming and always smiling. We liked her so much we asked for her again on our second night.

Thank mindichapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleighG4, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day!

Thank you for joining us in Bin 595 during your recent visit to Plantation! We are so happy to hear that Cristina left a great impression on you and have shared this feedback with the rest of our team! We really did enjoy having you as our guests and appreciate your return visit!
Wishing you all the best in your travels!

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Coming down the first morning, we were prejudiced that a hotel breakfast would be limited, may not be quick and not provide a good value, so did not dine there our first morning as we had to be on the road.

We realized our error on the second morning, even still wondering if we should not just go out for breakfast, before we encountered Josie on the buffet not only serving eggs to order, but also replenishing the buffet instantly.

We were sold from her first gentle and kind greeting. The omelettes were exactly as we ordered with perfectly balanced quantities of the condiments and in the midst of cooking she maintained & replenished the buffet for all.

Have worked for more than 30 years in the resort hotel and food service industry and believe that I understand a bit more about how much energy it takes to make it look so picture perfect and easy. Only those who truly know their stuff can make managing multiple concurrent tasks seem so easy.

Josie thrived between trimming the fruits in time and replenishing the buffet and cooking omelettes to order, in an immaculately clean show kitchen yet even more importantly in the midst of it all she just simply shined and brightened our day.

In the midst of an outstanding stay, one person far outshone all we met in our stay. And she will be the reason we choose to return to stay in this hotel (among so many great ones) and eat in this restaurant instead of others.

We met Hannah her supervisor as well, who was very professional.

We have one regret. We did not give them a chance to show us their other meal periods and it was too late when we discovered Bin 595.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DEdge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleighG4, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day!

Thank you for joining us in Bin 595 during your stay at the Renaissance. We are so happy that Josie had the opportunity to share with you what she does best! We are very fortunate to have her on our team and have praised her and Hannah for enhancing your experience in the restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back in the future should you ever find yourself in Plantation again! Wishing you all the very best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a gem in Plantation. We were greeted when we walked in by the hostess. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu. The new menu is executed flawlessly. The 7 layer chicken was delicious, the Steak for dinner amazing. Great job!

Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleighG4, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day!

Thank you for visiting us in Bin 595! If you're local we would love to welcome you back! We have a wonderfully new happy hour menu that you won't want to miss out on!
Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin 595 also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Bin 595? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing