We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
433
275
94
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
275
94
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge floor front desk the club lounge fort lauderdale marriott rewards nice hotel business trip beautiful lobby close to the airport free internet south florida stayed here for one night starbucks coffee minute drive upon check nice stay port everglades
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I have stayed at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel twice, most recently in April, 2017. Both were brief stays, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was excellent, especially at the front desk. The hotel is not a luxury hotel, but it is very nice four-star hotel and worked well for my purposes. The restaurant and bar area was friendly and convenient.

I had a minor glitch the first time I stayed. The Assistant General Manager, Casey, contacted me and said that the next time I stayed they would ensure that everything was perfect. And on my next stay, they went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Although the staff are friendly and helpful there were a few areas of improvement to make the hotel more the average:
WiFi - why charge for non-loyalty club members ?
Breakfast - improve choice and service. I had to ask for juice and coffee and never got the juice one morning
Rooms- Shower curtains are never a good option.
TV - improve choice for non-US residents - at least get BBC World.

On a positive side - reasonable small gym and good local beers in the bar.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank thedon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Assistant General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thedon55,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your experience. Our guest feedback is very important to us and allows us to learn and improve upon our products and services. Please know that we will improve upon our processes to delivery a more memorable experience in the future to all our guests'. We do hope you will choose us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything was perfect from the cleanliness of the room to the friendliness at the front counter. I booked the room as my wife and I were returning from our Honeymoon in Jamaica and needed a room between the flights home. We plan to stay at this hotel again if ever in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BxxXxxZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. Some of the most cordial and helpful that I have experienced. The food was excellent at the on site restaurant and I would highly recommend checking it out. Room Decor was mostly new and in good condition accept for the desk chair which was old and clunky and made it hard to work. But that is my only complaint. Otherwise this was a great experience at a great hotel which I mostly attribute to the incredible staff that works there. Thank you for everything.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugeneb581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a great time during the crisis of Huracán Irma. Our stance in those days was excellent the manager and all his team was awesome.
Everything was very organized, the food was delicious, the room so clean and the attention was great.
We really recommend this beautiful Hotel for any time. It's a wonderful experience to be there.
Thank you one more time for the great customer service .God bless you all!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brenda4verney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews