We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Corporate Leadership event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Wow! What a great Staff, Facility, and Food. This was a really great event with around 150 people in attendance and they all stayed on site as well. The rooms were very nice and the meeting space worked very well for our group. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner on site and the food just kept getting better and better!
We will be back soon for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DanZ734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I have stayed at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel twice, most recently in April, 2017. Both were brief stays, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was excellent, especially at the front desk. The hotel is not a luxury hotel, but it is very nice four-star hotel and worked well for my purposes. The restaurant and bar area was friendly and convenient.

I had a minor glitch the first time I stayed. The Assistant General Manager, Casey, contacted me and said that the next time I stayed they would ensure that everything was perfect. And on my next stay, they went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Although the staff are friendly and helpful there were a few areas of improvement to make the hotel more the average:
WiFi - why charge for non-loyalty club members ?
Breakfast - improve choice and service. I had to ask for juice and coffee and never got the juice one morning
Rooms- Shower curtains are never a good option.
TV - improve choice for non-US residents - at least get BBC World.

On a positive side - reasonable small gym and good local beers in the bar.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank thedon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Assistant General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thedon55,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your experience. Our guest feedback is very important to us and allows us to learn and improve upon our products and services. Please know that we will improve upon our processes to delivery a more memorable experience in the future to all our guests'. We do hope you will choose us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything was perfect from the cleanliness of the room to the friendliness at the front counter. I booked the room as my wife and I were returning from our Honeymoon in Jamaica and needed a room between the flights home. We plan to stay at this hotel again if ever in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BxxXxxZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. Some of the most cordial and helpful that I have experienced. The food was excellent at the on site restaurant and I would highly recommend checking it out. Room Decor was mostly new and in good condition accept for the desk chair which was old and clunky and made it hard to work. But that is my only complaint. Otherwise this was a great experience at a great hotel which I mostly attribute to the incredible staff that works there. Thank you for everything.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugeneb581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: ₹ 10,427 - ₹ 22,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing