We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Thanks to the attentive staff that provided us with an unforgettable enjoyable experience; from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. No stressful situations but always a nice attitude and a smile.

Room Tip: Thank you all
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raverney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had 8am flight out of Ft. Lauderdale, during the Lauderdale boat show, where rooms are at a premium. Left hotel at 6:15 and were at airport rental car return in 17 minutes. Our flight on Allegiant to Asheville, NC is the only one on certain days - turn-a-round back to FLL. Could not risk missing it.

Room Tip: Good value and would us again when in the area with those two destinations. Due to flight, we then r...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Staff was extremely kind and attentive! The hotel is spotless and orderly. You can tell this facility is well managed. I usually never bother to review places, but this hotel really stood out :) i'm glad i chose Renaissance.. cant wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleyverney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at the hotel with our kids and their 10 month old twin babies. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed: rooms close together, 2 cribs, staff moved together tables in the hotel restaurant , late check out. The hotel is lovely and we could really see that the staff takes pride in keeping it up. We’ll be back in 2018!

Room Tip: we love the concierge lounge, well worth the extra money ;food is excellent, the concierge is a terr...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Amazing hotel and people. Clayton helped check me in and his smile made the end of a long flight much better. Comfy beds and the manager even sent me an email to thank me for staying. I got to take an afternoon nap and it was amazing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Podrazammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: ₹ 10,445 - ₹ 22,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing