We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Miranda ROCKS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
1 review
“Miranda ROCKS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

What a great front desk reception I got!!!! Miranda was the most helpful hotelier I've ever come across!!! Grand Hyatt, Waldorf you have nothing on Miranda! My room was perfect! Reasonably priced and honestly so much better than I thought it would be!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyw123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    23
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
26
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The reception at the front desk was okay and the lady taking care of the breakfast area was quite pleasant. It just didn't seem that it was nice as the Hampton Inn chain. And we paid more for the one night than the rest of the week at four other Hampton Inns. (A deluxe hotel at Disney was a differant story.) On the plus side was that we were able to check in around 9:30 AM, because we wouldn't be back until late that evening. (That probably means that room wasn't used the night before.) Oh, I'd much prefer that hotels get the TV's up in the air so that they can be seen more easily from the bed. Most of them sit so low that seeing them is difficult from bed. But, I don't suppose anyone from their hotels watchs TV from the lie down position from the bed.
Would we stay there again, yes, if nothing else (a middle class chain) was nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Typical of HIEs. Front staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall quite good and par for the course for HIEs. Only downside was the hotel smelled like a nursing home, not very pleasant. Had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarington OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here for a few nights and it was great! The rooms were very clean! And all of the staff were friendly! Any time we would walk back in the front desk worker would say "Welcome Back"! The only complaint I had was that the Wi-fi wasn't the greatest. We were apartment hunting during our stay and needed to email ALOT! It worked but very weak signal. The beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtjb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in Dec 2011 as a team for a baseball tournament. The staff was excellent, everything else left alot to be desired. For the rate we paid, we have stayed in much nicer hotels. The rooms were small and outdated, except for the newer flat screen tv. The bathrooms reminded me of a hospital and were not very clean - the walls were even dirty. The sink did not drain and the shower had very low pressure. Big, huge minus - no mini fridge! Breakfast was pretty average - yogurt, eggs, bacon, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, bagels, waffles - way too heavy on the carbs and the only fresh fruit was bananas. They did, however, keep it well stocked as there were several baseball teams with lots of kids to feed. The bedding was good - soft, clean sheets and two types of pillows. Just a very basic room, but again, the staff really was excellent. There was a night clerk though that was a little grumpy and complained about the noise the adults were making in the lobby and even told us that there was an 11pm curfew for adults in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyjillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
9.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
14.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
14.7 km away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 31 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Address: 2102 N Park Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,446 - ₹ 15,189
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a smoke free, relaxing atmosphere and guaranteed power is important to you, then you need not search any further. The exquisitely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City, is the right choice for you! Conveniently located off I-4 at Park Road (exit 22) and only minutes to Tampa, Lakeland, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City is the perfect hotel for a Orlando vacation to Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World or for just a weekend getaway to Dinosaur World, Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. We are only minutes from the Florida Strawberry Festival, Ford Amphitheatre, Sun N Fun Fly In, International Softball Federation, Otis Andrews Complex, Mike Sansone Park and Randy Larson Four-plex. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City be sure to enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that features fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, sausage patties or crispy bacon, flaky biscuits with sausage gravy, juices, fruits, cereals, hard boiled eggs, our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and the signature cinnamon rolls you've come to know and love. We feature for all travelers: free local phone calls, free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access, fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and meeting rooms. We at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City look forward to accommodating all of your needs during visit to the Plant City area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plant City Hotel Plant City
Holiday Inn Plant City
Plant City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing