We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't Miss Out!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of House
Entrance Over looking family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front view of House
Entrance
Over looking family room
View of big screen TV with WiFi and Netfix
Second master bedroom
View of House
Bed room with king size mattress
Master bedroom very spacious over looking bay
Old river bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perdido Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy G
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss Out!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many beach houses along the Gulf Coast and this was absolutely our best experience yet. The house was very clean and the owner Michael was very attentive. The views of the water were splendid. The kitchen was great and a pleasure to cook in. The house was also close to many great restaurants and nightlife. We would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
THANKS SO MUCH FOR STAYING IN OUR BEAUTIFUL HOME. WE HOPE TO SHARE OUR HOUSE WITH YOU AGAIN. MICHAEL AND SOREN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venetia36...
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Beautiful beach house exceeded all of our expectations!! Our family enjoyed every minute there.We had a wonderful time! Loved how nice and clean everything was! Kids friendly! We enjoyed the gorgeous view from the balcony so very much - Also, Michael was very helpful with telling us about great areas to fish! What I loved most - was watching the sunset! Absolutely beautiful! Kudos. We will be back...again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for staying in our beautiful house. Hope to see you soon again. Michael and Soren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Ward, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large beautiful home in gated neighborhood”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This a beautiful house in a secure gated neighborhood with a nice pool. The house was very accommodating and plenty of room for a large family. The deck has a wonderful view of the bay. Although we did not have a boat, there is a good dock and launching pad within the gated community. The owner was very friendly and refunded my security deposit placed on the reservation. We all enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanalStGs...
New Orleans LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Big enough for a large family. We had a great time and now FloraBama is on our Favorite list. If we ever have another large group we will surly return.
Thanks Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view from balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We were so happy you were able to stay and enjoy our beautiful house. WE
are looking forward to serving you again. Thanks and God Bess. Michael and Soren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geojulie
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect week for our family.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house met all of our expectations. The location was perfect-just across from beautiful beaches. The house was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the beauty, peacefulness, and quietness of the decks overlooking the river. It was fun to have the dock for fishing and we did catch fish.
We definitely hope we get to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and atmosphere.
Liked least: It was all good. No complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying and enjoying our beautiful house. We are looking forward to serving
you again.
Thanks again and God Bless Michael and Soren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing