We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Evening to Remember!!”

Gulf Coast Air Tours
Ranked #22 of 54 Tours in Pensacola
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Champagne Sunset Aerial Beach Tours--Love is truly in the air. Shark Patrol--keep your feet and hands in the plane at all time. Great for Families! Up to 5 Passengers, so bring the entire family!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Eric provided a top notch experience from the first email to the end of the flight. The sunset champagne flight was worth every penny and really delivered on the WOW factor. The plane is comfortable and the take off, ride and landing were smooth as can be.

Thank mdkiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016

There are many ways to see Pensacola beach, however, Gulf Coast Air Tours takes it to the next level. Whether you just want to soak in the beautiful views with a loved one or learn about Pensacola's rich history from 1,000 feet above, there is no better adventure than flying with Eric in his six-seat Piper Saratoga. Eric, thank you for the experience of a lifetime!

Thank Ty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptKline, Owner at Gulf Coast Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thanks for flying with me, Ty! It was great having you aboard for a gorgeous sunset flight. Make sure you look me up when you're coming back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Everything was prompt, clean, comfortable courteous and well run. Eric is an excellent pilot and I should know because I am a commercial pilot of over 40 years.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jdargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptKline, Owner at Gulf Coast Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Jim,
It was a pleasure having a fellow pilot sitting next to me in the right seat. I was finally able to catch up on some lost sleep while you flew. I appreciate it! I'm looking forward to seeing you and your bride again soon.
Captain Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

A must do when visiting Pensacola!! Wonderful late afternoon activity. Captain Eric is great and it was a very smooth ride.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptKline, Owner at Gulf Coast Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hey Andrea,
I'm so happy you guys had such a good time! Please let me know when you're headed back this way. I'd love to get you all up in the air again!
Take care!
Captain Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We celebrated our 66th anniversary that was (pardon the expression Above and Beyond our expectations.)
It was a beautiful evening, and everyone we have told about it said "what, a great idea".
We would suggest you book a Flight on your next special day.
Gordon and Helen Towne

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gotowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptKline, Owner at Gulf Coast Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Mr. Towne,
What a pleasure it was to have you and your lovely bride sipping champagne in the back of the plane as we flew into the sunset. Congratulations on your 66th anniversary. You just don't see that these days, so it's quite refreshing to see that it actually can happen.
Thanks again.
Captain Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf Coast Air Tours also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulf Coast Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing