We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC vacation rental”
Private pier, steps away from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pier, steps away from the front door
Front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Private pier, steps away from the front door
Front of cottage
Beautiful view, even while standing at the sink washing dishes
Bathroom
Peaceful view
Beautiful Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsPeal
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC vacation rental”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family recently stayed at RoLo Landing, and I have to say it was nearly a perfect vacation spot. The location is the best, right on the water with a private dock and small beach area. If you like to fish, all you need to bring is your bait and tackle. The porch swing on the dock is big enough for three people and was my favorite spot while we where there. We saw porpoises a few times, and although didn't have a lot of luck fishing, we did catch a few we threw back. The deck behind the house is where we ate most of our meals with that fantastic view. We wanted to bring our dog, and RoLo Landing is dog friendly, so she was able to enjoy vacation too. We hope to be able to stay again in the future. Loree and Rob were available for anything we needed and the house had pretty much everything for our stay. I highly recommend RoLo Landing for your Florida vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at RoLo Landing. I look forward to you visiting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are so pleased with this cute little cabin that neither man nor nature has removed its original charm. Too many rentals are so upscale and almost sterile, but Rolo's Landing has the charm of a quiet fishing area, but was so comfortable and had sweet little surprises we were still discovering after a week. We brought friends and celebrated three birthdays during our stay. Loree and Rob were so caring to make sure we had what we needed for our special meals. There was plenty of room for everyone to "do their own thing" and to spend time together, too . We especially loved the outdoor shower, the lighting in the trees that cast a soft glow over the yard and deck in the evenings, the hammock and of course, the dock. It was, I think, the first time I ever went home totally relaxed after a week of vacation. Our friends haven't stopped asking, "When are we going back?" Soon...it will be soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor shower
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha G
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Family Birthday get away”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage and location is great! The view and surroundings are so comforting and beautiful you won't want to leave. The cottage is spacious and well equipped with all the needs for a relaxing family get away. Enjoying the boat dock at sunrise and sunset was amazing! Our black lab Kody loved it as well! We look forward to going there every year! I recommend this property 110%

The only thing I would suggest to others that stay here. Pleas keep bottles off the beach and do not put broken bottles in a firepit... dangerous for many reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendafay...
newtown, ct
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect and private”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I spent six wonderful nights at this lovely property on Innerarity Point (west Pensacola near Perdido Key). I hesitate to give a glowing review for fear of not being able to rent it again next year.
The Gulf Beach National Seashore is a short 5 – 10 minute drive away. So many great restaurants are nearby. Loree provides a helpful binder full of information about the local area.
The property is spacious, private and incredibly stocked with everything needed for entertaining. Large sliders overlook the beautiful water view, a pier beckons you to watch the lovely sunset. Highlights were outdoor shower, beach towels, washer and dryer, kayaks and life jackets. We have used Flipkey and Airbnb around the world and this property exceeded them all.
No clothes hanger in any of the closets was my only complaint but this was corrected by a quick trip to Publix and $2.50.
We had great communication with our host Loree. We hope to return next year.

We had great communication with our host Loree. We hope to return next year.
Loree and Rob, you gave use the perfect retreat we were looking for, our sincere thanks to you both

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the water with a pier, all kitchen items provided
Liked least: No clothes hangars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
So happy you enjoyed our cottage and had a relaxing week. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbK67
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dolphin Palooza”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I've been to this house several years in a row and it never gets old. We saw dolphins multiple times a day. They swim right up to the dock looking for fish. For the first time this year we also experienced dolphins at the dock feeding at night. It was a pretty spectacular experience. Although we didn't fish, this would be a fisherman's dream. You can take the kayaks out to the small islands right by the property. We saw many different birds, fish, crabs and stingrays. The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful. We ended up renting a pontoon and at one point found a pod of at least 30 dolphins that we followed for 40 minutes-truly breathtaking. If you crave the big waves of the gulf, you're just a short 10 minute drive away, but we spent most of our time relaxing on the dock in the IntraCoastal Waterway. The house is nicely furnished but if you're looking for granite countertops and state of art appliances this is not the place for you. However, if you want to have an amazing relaxing vacation while gazing at all the marine wildlife, you can't beat RoLo landing. Loree and Rob are extremely friendly and accommodating. They want to make sure you have a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Charcoal grill not gas. Didn't want to mess w/ buying charcoal to use it.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for your stay with us and we hope to see you again. So happy you were entertained by the dolphins. Our cottage is in the perfect location for watching dolphins and sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing