We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”

The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Ranked #9 of 723 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Description: New Orlean's favorite Breakfast & Brunch spot is now open in Pensacola! You can enjoy our delectable benedicts, french toast, pancakes, omelettes, sandwiches, burger and cocktails any time of day!
Restaurant details
Description: New Orlean's favorite Breakfast & Brunch spot is now open in Pensacola! You can enjoy our delectable benedicts, french toast, pancakes, omelettes, sandwiches, burger and cocktails any time of day!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wait here is very long as well as long time to get food! However .... It's absolutely amazing! All their food in incredible and huge portions!

Thank mcgowanapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubySlipperCafe, Marketing Intern at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! I know a long wait time can be frustrating. We encourage you to download the NoWait app so that we can put you on our virtual wait-list before you arrive. We have a ton of customers who prefer this app, because it makes the waiting process go by much faster! We are so happy you enjoyed the food, and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

It’s a must go to brunch place! Biscuits are to freaking die for . My boyfriend have made it a ritual every time he gets me from
The airport

Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubySlipperCafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you, Amanda! We are so glad you love dining with us and LOVE being a part of that ritual. We hope to see you and your boyfriend again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This is a must stop meal on all our trips to Pensacola. The Nowait application made the waiting painless and quick. The food was outstanding, the biscuits, candied bacon, mimosas were wonderfully tasty. Our server Timas (sp) was a great asset to this restaurant. May have to
Go back again before we leave.

Thank Jannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubySlipperCafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you, Jannie! You are making us blush. Thank you for mentioning the Nowait app - it can be a huge timesaver. We will pass along your praises to Timas and hope you were able to make it in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

My wife wanted to go so of course i went. it is definitely a chick menu. Not my type of food. service was good, food was good just not my thing

Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubySlipperCafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you, Michael. We appreciate your review and opinion and will pass that on to the owners to keep in mind next time they revamp the menu. Thanks for giving us a shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air. Lunch was great. Prices were fair. Small outside seating area but inside is surprisingly big. Great food, great wait staff could not ask for more from a breakfast, lunch, brunch spot.

Thank christinek720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubySlipperCafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much, christinek720! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ruby Slipper Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Ruby Slipper Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing