We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a GREAT place!”
Review of Pot Roast & Pinot

Pot Roast & Pinot
Ranked #8 of 752 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Diner, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pot Roast & Pinot is a modern restaurant with exciting takes on comfort food, an open kitchen and a full bar with an eclectic wine list. While the food is definitely upscale, the atmosphere is relaxed. Come visit us in beautiful Downtown Pensacola for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This is a really nice place and great food and service is amazing! I can't say enough about the food. It's kinda of a hidden treasure.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hermon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had not been to this restaurant recently and we wondered why after a delightful dinning experience!

Date of visit: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Z3143VDjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Best find for us in all our visits to Pensacola by far! Don't let the outside looks fool you, this is a four star establishment!

Date of visit: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jecapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stopped in for a carry out of Brussel sprouts and beet salads. We sat at the bar and had a glass of wine while we waited. Liove watching them work their magic behind the counter. A favorite stop for sure!

Date of visit: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank markayhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We go here several times a year. Generally, we are pleased with the wine selection,wait staff,and food. Tonight we had a few disappointing things happen. First, the Caesar salad came soaked in a very heavy vinigarette dressing that was very different from previous dressings. Second, there was a brownish gravy on the pot roast that seemed to be a new and unwelcome addition. We ordered a piece of toast to soak up the usually delicious sauce- we got inedible toasted baguette! Third, we were never offered ANY refills of our cokes and tea! We were seated by 2 large party tables that made it impossible to even talk. The bread pudding was still excellent, and we will try it one more time before finding another favorite place. It seems our “ very favorite” place needs some TLC.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank sherimalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pot Roast & Pinot also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pot Roast & Pinot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing