We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Jackson's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 753 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband and I visited for our anniversary. The atmosphere is very nice and the wait staff very impressive. We did not need to ask for anything and someone was always checking but not overbearing. Food was very good and plentiful. I had crab cakes and could have gotten the appetizer portion and been satisfied. As it was, I got to take one home.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaO112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

I have eaten at Jackson's for lunch and dinner for the first time this year and it has been exquisite both times. Your first martini is on the house (and delicious,) and the food was incredible. My favorite appetizer was the firecracker shrimp, while my favorite entree was the grouper with the black-eyed pea relish. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the service was great. I will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ECM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who heard from a friend that it was very good. Reservations were recommended and so we made them for 7:30 on a Wednesday evening.

Parking is street side and if it's after 7:00 pm you don't pay. This restaurant is not on the water nor does it have a water view.

Greeted and seated promptly by Macy and we were waited on by Lawrence. Both were very personable and polite.

Our waiter, Lawrence, was very good and very knowledgeable. We ordered the 14 oz Delmonico and the Filet topped with Crab Meat with sides of asparagus, scalloped potatoes and Mac & Cheese. All were excellent choices. Sides are large enough for two. For dessert we had the Apple Crisp with Vanilla Ice Cream which was a little disappointing considering the rest of the menu offering.

They were offering half price for certain wines so we purchased a bottle. Very good. They do offer a very good listing of wines.

The bill with tip was $198.... A lot for us!!
When we made the reservation, we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. At the end of our meal, they brought out a small plate with 2 burning candles on it... Nothing else, just 2 candles melted to the plate. A cheap display considering the prices you pay to dine here. It would have been better to not do anything.... disappointing.

Can't give it 5 stars because I think there is room for improvement.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Flylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Best place for Steak in Pensacola. Most outstanding waiter ever.
His knowledge made the meal a truly memorable experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Wonderful dining in a nice atmosphere. Arrive before 5:30 and get early bird menu for slightly reduced cost. Can be very loud when later in evening or on weekends.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing