We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop for a beverage and enjoy the ambience”

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Ranked #5 of 743 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: McGuire's Irish Pub first opened in 1977 as a small neighborhood pub in a shopping center. In 1982 McGuire's moves to its current location; Pensacola's original 1927 Old Firehouse. Inside the pub you'll find a turn-of-the-century, New York Irish Saloon themed 615-seat restaurant. We are celebrated for our atmosphere boasting more than One Million signed dollar bills hanging from the ceilings and walls of the Pub. In 1996, McGuire's Irish Pub of Destin opened on beautiful Destin Harbor with the same great food and live Irish entertainment. For the most current Menu's please visit our website.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We have been to McGuires in Destin several times but wanted to have the Original McGuires experience. We weren't disappointed. Although we didn't eat there we did stop for beverages. Fortunate to find a table by the bar and were waited on almost immediately. Our waitress Hannah was delightfully pleasant and asked numerous times if there was anything we needed. She is quite an asset to the business.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 3,490 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Not only is this restaurant fun but has great food whether it be traditional Irish fare,steaks, prime rib or burgers, all are very good and genereous in portions.They make their own beer and root beer. Their Senate Bean soup is excellent as is their bread pudding.Staff are attentive. McGuire's is always busy but also spacious with numerous dining rooms. They have a wonderful Irish gift shop and Irish music for your listening enjoyment.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank WIhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

McGuire’s offers a wide variety of food. Everything I have ordered is delicious. The service is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend the bean soup and the bread pudding. Portion sizes are large so you will get plenty to eat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank hayestrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi ans thanks for the review! Please come again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

McGuires is a wonderful establishment known for it’s fun, frivolity, and wonderful steaks, craft beers, and all around great food. We have, in the past years eaten there often. Today, we decided to check out the lunch specials & see just what they were making that would be different and fun.

We love to go early just after opening at 11, and dine at the beautiful wooden bar. We love the bartenders at McGuires and they always have the scoop on what’s great.

We started our meal with the famous 18ct bean soup. Gosh! It’s awesome! You must try it with a meal for this price, but it’s worth it!

We discovered that today was Pot Roast Thursday, so John ordered that special at a bargain under $8.00 for this amazing complete meal with vegetables...even enough for John to take home! That is saying a lot!

I am not a pot roast girl, and I didn’t want my fav McGuires steak for lunch so I choose the famous Corned Beef & Cabbage lunch. Gosh! The beautiful display was awesome! A center of steaming hot cabbage was formed in the middle of my dinner plate, covered with long slices of corned beef, surrounded by the juice of the corned beef and wonderful roasted carrots and potatoes surrounded this dish. Beautifully framed, it formed an awesome challenge for me to climb this gorgeous mountain of corned beef and cabbage. The corned beef was tender, and the juice awesome. I loved the carrots, and the cabbage immensely. Since I am not a big potato girl, I cannot report on those, but they looked great. $14.99, and I could have shared it with 3 other people! [Guess what’s for supper?]

Felicia, our bartender, brought extra horseradish to step up my horseradish cream sauce and for John’s pot roast, along with tall Arnold Palmers famous iced tea & lemonade drink, with refills, even boxed our meals up when we were done.

The neat thing is while we were there, neighbors Marilyn & Bob, from Portofino & Louisiana, had his & her famous McGuire filets, amazing onion rings, salads & more enroute to NOLA. Now that is a complement!

Do not come to nor through Pensacola without a lunch, dinner, or at least a drink at McGuires. If you want to become a regular, buy yourself a McGuires beer mug, & get special treatment each & every visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PandoradeBalthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

THANK you so much for this nice review! We appreciate your visits! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

A large group (14) of us "snowbirds" went to McGuires for their well known Sunday morning brunch. The place was packed but they managed to get us all in to eat in a very reasonable time. Without question - everyone was delighted in the food and drink. Oh yes, drinks - All the Mimosa's you want, great Bloody Mary's and the Irish Coffee - cold - is to die for. Omelets are huge and a large variety as well. Lastly, the "Senate Bean Soup" is one of the very best I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _muskellunge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are glad you had a great time! Please fly in again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing