We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at McGuires is always wonderful!”

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Ranked #5 of 698 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: McGuire's Irish Pub first opened in 1977 as a small neighborhood pub in a shopping center. In 1982 McGuire's moves to its current location; Pensacola's original 1927 Old Firehouse. Inside the pub you'll find a turn-of-the-century, New York Irish Saloon themed 615-seat restaurant. We are celebrated for our atmosphere boasting more than One Million signed dollar bills hanging from the ceilings and walls of the Pub. In 1996, McGuire's Irish Pub of Destin opened on beautiful Destin Harbor with the same great food and live Irish entertainment. For the most current Menu's please visit our website.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

McGuires is a wonderful establishment known for it’s fun, frivolity, and wonderful steaks, craft beers, and all around great food. We have, in the past years eaten there often. Today, we decided to check out the lunch specials & see just what they were making that would be different and fun.

We love to go early just after opening at 11, and dine at the beautiful wooden bar. We love the bartenders at McGuires and they always have the scoop on what’s great.

We started our meal with the famous 18ct bean soup. Gosh! It’s awesome! You must try it with a meal for this price, but it’s worth it!

We discovered that today was Pot Roast Thursday, so John ordered that special at a bargain under $8.00 for this amazing complete meal with vegetables...even enough for John to take home! That is saying a lot!

I am not a pot roast girl, and I didn’t want my fav McGuires steak for lunch so I choose the famous Corned Beef & Cabbage lunch. Gosh! The beautiful display was awesome! A center of steaming hot cabbage was formed in the middle of my dinner plate, covered with long slices of corned beef, surrounded by the juice of the corned beef and wonderful roasted carrots and potatoes surrounded this dish. Beautifully framed, it formed an awesome challenge for me to climb this gorgeous mountain of corned beef and cabbage. The corned beef was tender, and the juice awesome. I loved the carrots, and the cabbage immensely. Since I am not a big potato girl, I cannot report on those, but they looked great. $14.99, and I could have shared it with 3 other people! [Guess what’s for supper?]

Felicia, our bartender, brought extra horseradish to step up my horseradish cream sauce and for John’s pot roast, along with tall Arnold Palmers famous iced tea & lemonade drink, with refills, even boxed our meals up when we were done.

The neat thing is while we were there, neighbors Marilyn & Bob, from Portofino & Louisiana, had his & her famous McGuire filets, amazing onion rings, salads & more enroute to NOLA. Now that is a complement!

Do not come to nor through Pensacola without a lunch, dinner, or at least a drink at McGuires. If you want to become a regular, buy yourself a McGuires beer mug, & get special treatment each & every visit!

Thank PandoradeBalthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

THANK you so much for this nice review! We appreciate your visits! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 3,204 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

A large group (14) of us "snowbirds" went to McGuires for their well known Sunday morning brunch. The place was packed but they managed to get us all in to eat in a very reasonable time. Without question - everyone was delighted in the food and drink. Oh yes, drinks - All the Mimosa's you want, great Bloody Mary's and the Irish Coffee - cold - is to die for. Omelets are huge and a large variety as well. Lastly, the "Senate Bean Soup" is one of the very best I have ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _muskellunge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are glad you had a great time! Please fly in again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Took out of town relatives here for dinner......quite an experience.....had to take a tour of the different areas to show them the meat locker, wine cellar, keg room, dollars on the ceiling, beer crafting room. The food was good, lots of choices so everyone can find something they like. The service was good and the prices were good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Sue, thanks for the review! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We loved the food here! So much we came back as often as possible. It’s an interesting restaurant to look around but the best corned beef you will ever eat. Corned beef sandwiches, Ruben’s , corned beef & cabbage...you cannot go wrong. Personnel are wonderful. Wish we had one of these closer to home!

Thank LatteGirl947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

All things beef are a safe bet here at McGuires! Thank you for stopping by and come back soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Party central tourist spot that’s also good for the family. Veried Irish themed menu. Good appetizers, good daily specials, in house corned beef and pastrami. Even has some kosher options. Good in house beer and root beer. Great wait staff.
We started out with the Irish Boxty. Very good appetizers. Some of us had beer and some the root beer all good. The special that day was meatloaf. My brother in law, the meatloaf connisour thought it was great. Bride had fish and chips. She thought the chips were better than the fish. I had the corned beef pastrami combo, very good.
Very good experience. If in the area a must stop.

Thank johnlB6374KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbercrombie77, Guest Relations Manager at McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review our pub! We love our tourists and our locals! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing