We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole Inn and Suites(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
76
65
45
49
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
65
45
49
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red roof innwaffle houseroom was cleanlarge dogtv channelsthe general managerdavis hwywould stay here againstaff was friendlygreat roomchecking inshort driveenjoyed my stayshirleyrriratesmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Feb 21,2012
We checked into this hotel and requested a superior king as suggested in reviews we had read. The desk clerk - Shirley - was a delight. She was so friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as show on the Red Roof website, very roomy and clean. It had a microwave, fridge, safe, flat screen TV and free coffee in the room. The king bed was very comfy. - the wi-fi great. Next door there is a Waffle House where we had breakfast – very friendly staff and really good food. With CAA discount it cost $53.18 It was well worth the money and plan to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room on the goround floor but were told the superior rooms on ground were smoking rooms. We got room #251 on second floor and it was great!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We travel for a living and stay here at least 4 times a year. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. This is one of the few hotels where pets stay free. The sheriff's dept frequently stop by for coffee and drive thru. One tip: we carry a queen size egg crate (23 dollars at walmart). this turns a 45 a night room into a 100 a night room. they roll up the size of a kids sleeping bag.
The bad thing is there are alot of homeless people living across the street. I have never seen them near the hotel they are by the interstate and the sheriffs office is always over there to run them off.

Room Tip: Best bet is a superior king it has micro and fridge and very roomy
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geri122123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Wife and I stayed five days on a short vacation and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and the folks in the lobby were quite friendly and helpful. Also the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocketman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn due to the price and found thatt it was a great value for the price paid. Our room was clean and linens were spotless. The front desk attendant helped us find a good restaurant in the area. When I looked in the corners and underneath furniture, it was also clean. Smelled relatively fresh for a smoking room. Quiet even though the hotel is near the interstate. Beach was easily accessible the next morning with a short drive. We will be repeat customers.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have any mobility needs, request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have stayed overnight at this place in dec and nov of 2011 and had pretty much the same exp both times. It's a clean place but the tub is too small and not what I would choose if I am staying there for more than a couple days. plus the room I got in Nov had a wierd smell that went away when I kept the door open for 30 mins. Still a good price for overnight.

Pros: clean enuf
Cheap
Right next to I-10
Close to a lot of eat outs
Perfect for an overnight stop

Cons: bathrooms are tiny
Don't know how good their service for more than day is
You don't get continental breakfast like other small motel chains like comfort suites

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JagHimamshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews