We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just as good second time around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sole Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have reviewed Sole before, but I felt like it warranted more feedback after my last stay. Overall my opinion of Sole has not changed, I still feel like Sole is a great place to stay when visiting Downtown Pensacola.
I'll start with the reservation process, it was quick and easy and the person who took my reservation was very friendly and accommodating. When I checked in, I was again greeted warmly and with a superior level of customer service that is, unfortunately, very rare this day and age.
During this stay we opted for the regular King room versus staying in a suite and I must say that I was equally as pleased with the room. While not cavernous the room was spacious enough, nicely decorated, and very clean. Honestly, Sole's housekeeping staff does a tremendous job and everything was spotless. The closet in the room is large and a nice touch, it really saves alot of space which in turn gives the room a larger feel. The bed was extremely comfortable and made for a very restful nights sleep.
The next morning the wife and I went to the lobby for breakfast. We were again greeted warmly by the desk staff and made to feel at home. Breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, and fresh fruit so there was something there for most tastes and the food was fresh and constantly stocked. Checkout was a breeze, we were again provided with superior customer service and there were no hassles during checkout.
Overall, my experience at Sole was once again a very good one. Yes this property is an older property but has been renovated and modernized and the properly is very well maintained and in immaculate condition. The customer service is second to none and that alone makes the stay worthwhile. I would recommend Sole to anyone and will definitely be making another return trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
I am so happy you came back and had a great stay! It is very important that we have repeat guests at Sole'. It lets us know we did it right the first time. Thank you so very much for the awsome review! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    120
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
58
151
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Wanted a quick weekend getaway & got a great rate via resideo.com (cheaper than the hotels own site).

This is obviously an older property, but fixed up nicely & they do a great job.

Evening social hour was very nice, and morning breakfast was decent.

Walking distance to all the great downtown spots (other guests were walking to a concert at the Civic Center) -- felt safe, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campaholickat
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed with a group of friends to enjoy an evening in downtown Pensacola. Some of the reviews had me apprehensive about staying here but we really enjoyed our stay!

They have wonderful "boutique" decor at the front desk & in the rooms (including a 50s style white & silver Christmas Tree). Rooms are clean & decent sized, bathrooms a little small, but I didn't care about that. Toilets are low-flow but again, not a problem.

It was also very easy to navigate to downtown on foot. Location & value are the two high points of staying here.

Room Tip: There's only 3 floors that are easily accessible by elevator or stairs. All rooms are outside fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campaholickat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for staying at Sole' and giving us such a wonderful review! Downtown Pensacola is so much fun and getting better and better. I am so glad you walked around and had such a good time here. Hope to see you back soon! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were in town last weekend and stayed at this hotel. I have to admit I always stay at chain hotels so I was a little apprehensive about staying here. I shouldn't have been..I was very impressed. The staff is very friendly. As far as the room size, our room was just as big as chain hotels, I had no issue with that. Very clean and nicely decorated. I am 6' tall and yes the shower head could be a little higher however I managed just fine. That also was a non-issue to me. Great location with lots of places within walking distance..that's something you don't get with chain hotels. Overall, I thought the owner did a great job remodeling an older hotel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad you took a chance on an independent like me. We try really hard to make our guests fell good about their stay at Sole' . I also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great location for downtown activities and easy access to the interstate.Staff always had a smile for me and my friends!!! No matter what my question was they were able to help me at any hour of the day.Continenntal breakfast and happy hour was a plus as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arabella6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
I am always so happy when one of our guests recognize my staff and how glad they are to answer any questions a guest may have about Sole' and the Pensacola area. I am thankful for the great review and you choosing Sole' . Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.6 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
1.4 km away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
8.7 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 11,089
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing