We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious steak house offering other. Specialties.”

Brimstone Wood Fire Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East of 75
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Went here for steak with friends Delicious also bread and sides done very well. Service very good.had gin an tonic and a bottle california merlot.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DavidZuckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Took my BFF here for her birthday lunch - Dean provided good service and also brought my friend a small birthday surprise! We both had one grapefruit mimosa for $8 because we were driving but you can get bottomless mimosas for $15 which may be one reason this place was packed on a Sunday at 1 pm! Our steak and blue salads were delicious, beef perfectly cooked and large which was good as the price was $17 for each salad which is pretty steep. You can get less expensive items on the brunch menu. The restaurant was a little warm which was unusual as I am usually freezing in FL restaurants!

The restaurant architecture appeals to me as it reminds me of Frank Lloyd Wright's work so if you are a fan of his you will enjoy certain architectural themes that will remind you of him especially the outside look of the building and the planters.
Good place to come for a special occasion!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We went to celebrate a birthday with our family and we had a wonderful experience. The service and food was great. Our server went above and beyond to make sure we all were satisfied with our meals.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ambrosia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the reservation time and was seated straight away. It was early so no surprise there, most tables were empty. The server was pleasant without being overbearing and was quick to get our drinks to us.
As we needed to "eat and run" we went straight to the main course, two rib eye, one skirt, and one sea bass. The meals arrived within an acceptable timeframe and looked quite presentable.
The rib eyes were nicely seasoned and cooked to our requests, I had the loaded baked potato which was a bit skimpy on the "load". Others had the mashed potato and general opinion was that it was on the dry side. The skirt steak was "just OK" I was informed. I was encouraged to try the Sea bass and we agreed that it was overcooked and dried up.
In conclusion, Brimstone was quite high priced for the food we received, and the restaurant is aiming for a position it has yet to attain. There was just nothing there to make it stand out as anything other than ordinary, just average.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank brianhT4521EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

we ordered chicken parmesan, fish, butter + bread.
food tasted not god, butter not fresh.
I will never come again.
prices skyrocketed.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Efim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brimstone Wood Fire Grill also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Brimstone Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing