We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We loved this hotel! All of the rooms have a view to the beach. The pool is huge and the kids water park area is awesome. The kids had a great time. The access to the beach is very convenient and has plenty of showers to rinse off the white sand. They have plenty of activities all day. They give watermelon and punch in the afternoon and at night they show a family friendly movie on a big screen outside. This hotel feels like you are on a cruise! The staff is very friendly and they don't insist that you buy alcoholic beverages the way cruises do. The food was great. We loved the fact that kids eat free. This really makes a difference. A dressed up dolphin greets the kids at breakfast time and gives them a balloon. My son loved that. This was the best vacation we've had at a beach resort in the U.S. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EChapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your summer vacation with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the activities and entertainment throughout the day and into the night time! Many of our guests have said that staying with us is like being on a cruise – only on land, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide everything you and your family needed right here at our resort! We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,952 - 1,956 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

took my daughter there for graduation present. Were treated like royality from the moment we arrived. Security is everywhere, not anoying, but comforting, rooms are big all gulf front, nice bed linens, clean guest rooms, mattresses are ok, but acceptable. watermelon served at 2 everyday, self serve ice cold water , nice music playing around pool area, dj with pool deck dancing available, nice cafe store with all your needs available, pizza 2.00 a slice, beach is easy access, lounge chairs and umbrellas are worth it but expensive, I actually got a deal. Ready to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the activities and entertainment throughout the day – especially our summertime Watermelon Managers’ Receptions! We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The staff of this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities especially for kids but adults are not forgotten. Lots of kids. Couples may want to look somewhere else. Pool area very nice. Well maintained property. Room nice but not special. We did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LostintheCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer a large variety of activities for younger kids but we also have activities that are suited for all ages - such as the Polynesian Fire & Dance Show. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

this was our first trip to panama city beach, and we are so glad we stayed at this property! The property and hotel are gorgeous. You can tell that the owner really takes care of the property and it is so nice for the guests to enjoy! Wonderful pool deck and bar!! Rooms were nice and clean and the staff there was amazing! The golf cart driver we met, Robert was our favorite. He always remembered our names and seemed to always be right there when we needed to be taken to our car or picked up. He made us feel so special and we will definitely be back next year! We are a family of four, and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful fun hotel! Despite it raining some of the time we were there, this was the best vacation we have been on!

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor room so that you could see the entire beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Went for labor day weekend with my wife and three year old daughter. Everyone had a blast. The location is very good on a nice section of the beach. It was very convenient to go back and forth between the pool and beach. My daughter loved the kids water park and we spent a lot of our time there. The rocking chairs were nice for parents.

The entertainment at night was also great. We liked the Polynesian show and also caught one of the movies by the pool at night. The rooms themselves had a great view to the ocean and pool and included full sized fridges which was nice. Other then that they were pretty standard. My only complaint would be the wall AC units were very loud.

We were worried that the pool and beach would be too crowded since the hotel was sold out and it was labor day weekend. However, it never felt overly packed and we were always ale to get seats at the pool where we wanted.

The service from everyone we encountered was great. One of the managers kept bringing my daughter shirley temples every time he saw her and several managers stopped to ask if we were doing alright.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to bring younger kids to the beach. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
76 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
139 reviews
5.5 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
10.3 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,093 - ₹ 23,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing