We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We paid $2,200 for 10 days with this hotel. Not bad considering location. On our third day we were kicked out bc someone in the next room threw something off the balcony. They didn't listen when 10+ people from other rooms told them it wasnt us. They kicked us out and refused to pay us back for the next 7 days, even tho the next day they re-rented the room. The GM Micheal Greer refuses to speak to ANY customers no matter what the situation. He is "too busy of a man to deal with customers"'. The way I see it is I paid for service and I cannot get any?!? Security is a joke and they need to get their vision checked. The front desk manager is a tool and the rest of them are completely too incompetent to do or help with anything. I suggest that if you don't want to loose over $2,200 like we did, I would find another hotel with friendly staff and better management!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernardhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    58
    95
    94
    234
See reviews for
197
112
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked a condo for 7 nights, we got there and were told we couldn't stay in the condo so were moved into the hotel. Got to the hotel and it took us 2 hours to get everything sorted. I noticed that we had no hot water in our shower on the first day so I complained, I complained everyday for 7 days about the same problem and by the day we left it still had not been fixed. The receptionists and management were extremely rude and the security were idiots. Furthermore, our toilet didn't work correctly and the maid would wake us up at 9am every morning to sign for new towels. The hotel could easily be 100 times better with the beautiful beach just yards away. Don't book this hotel.

(I received no money back or free nights for my problems)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StephenM1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

whatever you do, do not stay at this hotel. While unloading our vehicle just after arriving at 10:30pm a large truck starts to pass the hotel on the main road, as the man notices he slams on his brakes screeching by and literally puts his car in reverse on the main road and comes flying into the parking lot. I had started up the stairs before he pulled in and as I got to the top of the stairs I saw a man drive by holding a beer and then almost driving into one of the hotel rooms and beeping, then backing up into another truck. I hurried into my room hoping he didnt see me and called the front desk thinking they would appreciate my calling them before this man did anything else to any other vehicles in the parking lot or hurt someone. The lady on the phone says thanks and that they will check it out. However, I kept looking out the window to see what would happen and no one ever went out there and as I looked more I saw that this man was now passed out in his vehicle with the door open and one leg in the vehicle and one leg out, slumped over the steering wheel. I called the front desk and was told that nothing happened and they already checked and I actually told me I was making it up. The man on the phone said "if there is no damage to any of the vehicles why does it even matter" but if someone died from this man it would matter, or if someone else's vehicle was hit. The man literally argued with me telling me I was wrong so I called the cops instead. The police did come but even they were rude and talked down to me for whatever reason, even though they also found this man passed out in his vehicle. I dont know what happened with him, if anything, but that night when we were already not feeling safe in this room because of the disrespect and entire situation we then did not have a deadbolt on the door (it had been tore off) and we slept with the table infront of the door. and then the next morning as we were heading out to see our family, we had the door open for no more than 2 minutes to let some air in the room because the air conditioner/fan was broken and a man came walking in our room as if he thought we werent in there and he could help himself to our things. He saw us and turned around just saying "oh sorry".....we shut the door, left a few minutes later, and ended up coming back only a couple hours later and checking out because we just couldnt be comfortable there, even though we had already paid for 3 nights through hotels.com and were not sure we would get our money back. this was the most miserable hotel experience I've ever had, and if you care about your safety....do not stay here!!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trisha1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Only reason we stayed there was it's location as the main centre for Ironman Florida. They messed up our booking. They made no endeavour to fix their mistake. Rooms weren't cleaned properly. Location on the beach was good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aislingwheelworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Wow!!! I wish I would've read reviews bf staying here!!
When making reservations I wasnt told of non-refundable deposits, cleaning fees (lol) and additional registration fees. These charges were $250 more than the original price (and 100 more expensive that an additional night at a beautiful hotel down the road). After correction, I checked in w ANOTHER incorrect price.
But the absolute worst part was the room! Although on first sight, it just looked outdated, after looking more closely, there was a ROACH INFESTATION around the broken/luke warm fridge, there were visible puke stains down the side of one of the matresses (that aged into moldy drippings), the bathroom smelled like a port-o-let, the beds were way too small & bouncy porn feeling w movement.
I have stayed in third world countries & have spent less than 5$ on shabby rooms.... But NOTHING PREPARED ME FOR THAT FILTH!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morewaglessbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
111 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 9600 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4234 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,479 - ₹ 13,020
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At The Boardwalk Beach Panama City Beach
Resort At The Boardwalk Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing